We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hotel”
Review of Valdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valdene Hotel
Ranked #41 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We had a perfect stay in Blackpool! The Hotel is easy to get to, in a great location and also has private parking. The rooms are really clean and comfy and the breakfast is lovely!! Sarah and Dave were perfect hosts, really friendly and accommodating. Will definitely stay here again when returning to Blackpool!! Thanks for a great trip!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaysie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thanks very much for your review, guys. We hope to see you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
There are newer reviews for Valdene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 337 reviews

Reviewed April 9, 2013

good location,rooms clean etc all you could want from a blackpool b&b.
Now the down side,after reading reviews about our hosts being welcoming I booked this hotel for a group of 11.
When we arrived we were told breakfast was at 8.30,this wasn't good for us as we were all running the marathon the next day,they would not cook earlier, we were therefore offered breakfast in a bag!!! which consisted of some fruit a cereal bar & a yogurt.no good for running. They would not even do toast (didn't want a cooked breakfast) half an hour earlier for us,which I though was rather petty. When we had breakfast the following day there were cereals etc already laid out Why was this too much trouble the previous day.Didn't go out of their way to help us,won't be booking next year
And the bar was closed dead on 10.30 no chance of a drink after hours

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank coleen3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for your review, it is nice to hear positive feedback about the cleanliness of our rooms, as we work hard to achieve a high standard. We were disappointed that you did not think we tried to accommodate your booking. Breakfast is served at 9am at our hotel, although we offered an 8.30 breakfast for your party. The bar closes at 11pm, although if we do not see anyone we will close at 10.30pm, as stated on our bar opening times, clearly visible around the hotel.
With regards to your early breakfast request, you actually asked for a 6am breakfast, not 8am as stated in your review, and we are unable to accommodate for this. For those requiring an early breakfast, we offer a "breakfast in a bag", which consists of; fruit, yoghurt, juice, cereal bar, extra tea and coffee for your rooms, and biscuits or cake.
Our breakfast times, "breakfast in a bag" offer, and bar opening times are all clearly advertised on our web site. If you had made your special requirements clear at the time of booking your stay, three months prior to your arrival, instead of on the day you arrived, we could have discussed the options which are available to all our guests, and you could have made up your mind whether to book with us or not.
Were you to have booked the whole hotel, as you initially enquired about, we would have gladly accommodated your needs.
We were surprised that you did not mention in your review the fact that we did not charge you for the room cancellations made the day before your arrival, or the free parking for your mini bus, despite the fact that you did not book this in advance, as we ask all guests to do - Things we consider to be fairly accommodating

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Perfect place to stay in Blackpool. Easy to get to location, close to everything you could or need. Rooms are spotless, beds really comfy and Sarah & Dave are amazing hosts. When i go back to Blackpool this is where i will be staying again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gbprogrammes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

Thanks for your review. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

This hotel has it all! Location.Private Parking.Clean.Good breakfast & really nice people who run the place.Plus at a really good price! If i go back to Blackpool again.I will defo stay there! Thanks for making our weekend special! Cheers

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul St George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you for leaving your review, we thoroughly enjoyed having you stay, and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

What a wonderful couple, Dave and Sarah. They are the perfect hosts, made special efforts when they found out a couple of guests had birthdays. Hotel clean and easy to find. But for me, they felt like friends and would most certainly go back again

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Local19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2013

Thank you very much for your review. It's true, we do love a birthday or two - any excuse for a celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

lovely stay last weekend of illuminations made to feel welcome good breakfast nice clean hotel nice and handy for everything but just far enough away from the hustle and bustle,will certainly be staying again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chris k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just got back from a very nice stay for the last week of the lights, very friendly and clean place.

We stayed with a small group of friends and three toddlers which were very well catered for.

All the staff we met were very helpful and pleasant.

We would recommend this nice hotel.

Thanks for a nice break.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
2  Thank gary5252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.9 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#32 of 859 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#20 of 859 in Blackpool
330 reviews
1.3 mi away
Thornhill Hotel
Thornhill Hotel
#108 of 859 in Blackpool
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#7 of 859 in Blackpool
314 reviews
1.5 mi away
Haven Guest House
Haven Guest House
#84 of 859 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
Gabrielle's Hotel
Gabrielle's Hotel
#15 of 859 in Blackpool
611 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdene Hotel

Address: 16 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $53 - $79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valdene Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious full English breakfast and a well stocked licensed to residents bar. All rooms have flat screen digital tv's and our family, triple and twin rooms have an Xbox in with FREE game hire. We at the Valdene Hotel take great pride in delivering the best possible customer service to all our guests. All of our rooms have clean, quality en-suites with towels supplied, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,room safe and comfortable beds. Please take a look through our reviews, and see what our guests have to say about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Valdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing