We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“brilliant as usual”
Review of Valdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valdene Hotel
Ranked #39 of 852 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
ashford kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“brilliant as usual”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

stayed here as part of our main holiday this year, We last stayed 10 yrs ago and the service and cleanliness also the atmosphere is still fantastic. sarah and dave are superb hosts and nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are fresh and fantastically clean and very well laid out.
Breakfast is wonderful as you order what you want when you book in and you can change if you want to then it is all freshly cooked and of a very high standard.
We had a fantastic time and the children are made very welcome as well as an xbox in every room but are more than welcome down in the bar area.. even educated our daughter on table top space invaders!!!!
would def recommend this hotel and we are looking at going back next year and our friends want to come too!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank philfifilauren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your review, we possibly wouldn't have shown your daughter how to play if we'd known she would become better than us! We look forward to seeing you again, and thank you again for the donation of beans!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
119
129
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for a little 2 night break with my husband and five year old nephew. Sarah and dave welcomed us with a lovely reception and couldn't do enough to help us throughout our stay. They even surprised us with happy anniversary banners and balloons when we came down for breakfast on the morning of our anniversary which was lovely! We had a family room which was very clean and comfy. Breakfast was delicious and served with a smile! If you are thinking of booking this hotel please do not hesitate you won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cleoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thank you for your review, and your lovely reccomendation! We were pleased we could help make your anniversary special
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, England
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My girlfriend and I stayed here a couple of years ago and loved it so decided to take another short break this year with my girlfriends parents. If anything, the service and hospitality had improved even though our first stay had been superb. Sarah and Dave really are a credit to the hotel industry. Always friendly, go above and beyond what you'd expect of hoteliers yet nothing is ever any trouble for them.

Breakfasts were superb, the tea and coffee they made us on arrival was most welcome and they even made us a hot drink when we got back from a long days walking on Saturday afternoon, well, for most of us, I had a pint :-)

We had two or three good laughs with them in the afternoons after arriving back or before we were heading out for the nightime.

We don't often visit Blackpool but when we do we'll be staying here again without a doubt.

Thanks again Sarah and Dave, exceptional service and we’ll certainly be back a lot sooner than we’d planned.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank taggwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
Thanks very much for your review, it is so nice to see such kind words. We would love to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Yet again had another few days at the Valdene, nothing is too much trouble, Sarah & Dave always makes us very welcome thats why we keep going back.Would defo recommend the hotel to all.....

Room Tip: Number 14, cosy for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anon220512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 20, 2012


Arriving at the valdene we were welcomed by Sarah who showed us our room.
The room and en suite were extremely clean with excellent quality towels and very comfortable beds. Although the room was small it did not bother us as we were out a lot of the time. Sarah and Dave were really friendly and welcoming and also great to have a chat with. They are also really friendly with children and cater to suit.
A great selection for breakfast in the mornings which again they catered to suit everyones requirements and needs.
Sarah and Dave are a lovely warm friendly couple who are happy to help. The accommodation is clean and situated in a quiet area although not far from the sea front.
If ever to visit again we would love to stay here again.
A massive thank you to Sarah and Dave!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robynjody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh
2 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2012

Our stay at the Valdene Hotel was very enjoyable and relaxing. The staff (especially Sarah, as it was her we mostly dealt with), were very friendly and accommodating. The cleanliness of the whole hotel was excellent and our room in particular was spotless, in the bath room again it was very clean with big fluffy white towels!! The facilities in the room were also excellent with a flat screen TV with a big selection of channels, Xbox (free of charge to use), a fan for if it was too hot in the night and set of cups and saucers with working kettle to make tea or coffee (also provided in room), the beds were very comfortable also and made for a great night sleep.

The food was excellent with a big selection to choose from with a cooked menu also provided along with selection of cereals. Cooked menu was great and after ordering night before was served at 9 with a choice of tea or coffee and an accompaniment of toast and jams.

Overall the service was great, very friendly and is a great place to book as a family, individual or business related journey as it is 5minutes from Blackpool North Station and in easy reach of all the main attractions being a short walk away. Highly recommended and I for one will certainly tell friends and family to stay when visiting Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dave S, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Thanks very much for your review, its lovely to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sarah works very hard to ensure we are doing all we can to ensure you are having a good time, and is delighted with this feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2012

We visited blackpool the weekend the weather was soooooo bad that everything was shut due to the 80mph winds but that didn't matter because luckily we were booked in at The valdene. What alovely friendly hotel with fabulous hosts, it was like home from home with a bar. We were made so welcome that we would definitely stay here again . Thank you David and Sarah.

Also the Blackpool Dungeons were both hilarious and scary, are open despite the weather.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#7 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 125 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#444 of 852 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#17 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#34 of 852 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdene Hotel

Property: Valdene Hotel
Address: 16 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 852 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valdene Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious full English breakfast and a well stocked licensed to residents bar. All rooms have flat screen digital tv's and our family, triple and twin rooms have an Xbox in with FREE game hire. We at the Valdene Hotel take great pride in delivering the best possible customer service to all our guests. All of our rooms have clean, quality en-suites with towels supplied, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,room safe and comfortable beds. Please take a look through our reviews, and see what our guests have to say about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing