We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Valdene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valdene Hotel
Ranked #41 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
halifax
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“perfect!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

we came to stay at the Valdene for 2 nights when visiting Blakpool to see Elton John. My parents had already visited before and said it was a good place to stay.............. they couldn't have been more right! On arrival we were greeted by David and Sarah, whom were both cheerful and friendly. They took our orders for breakfast then David carried our bags up to our rooms. The room was of good size, nice decoration and imaculately clean. We dumped our things and went down the bar for a drink before goin out. David and Sarah chatted and laughed with us whilst we had our drinks. On return to the hotel it was half past eleven, last orders was at eleven, though i asked Sarah if we could have a quick drink and she obliged willingly. The following morning we went down for our breakfast at nine as advised on our arrival. The breakfast was good, and plenty so you wouldn't go hungry. I was upset to have missed the breakfast entertainment however. We were then out fot the day until our return approximatley 22.30 we joined Simon in the bar area whom we had some friendly banter and laughs with. The bar closed around midnight as we went to our rooms. The following morning after breakfast we checked out and departed.
All in all not a 5 star hotel but definatley 5 out of 5 for what the service they provide and the standard of the general housekeeping etc. I will definatley stay there again when i return to Blackpool. Thanks again for the moustache Simon!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angieHalifax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your lovely review, it was lovely having you and your family stay with us. I'm very pleased to say that the breakfast entertainment retired with Bob and Linda, although the Bob the Builder and Elvis costumes are available to anyone who fancies putting on their own breakfast entertainment...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    297
    21
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
118
129
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orpington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

The most relaxed hotel I have ever stayed in. David & Sarah made us feel so welcome and as an added bonus the other residents were fun and very friendly. Would give it a 6 star recommendation if I could!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ros B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, June 30, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. That weekend was a lot of fun, all our guests seemed intent on having a good time. Next time you are up we expect to hear you on the karaoke at the Merry England, so make sure to pick your song!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

I booked this hotel based on reviews and it lived up to it's reputation. Lovely hotel, good location and secure free parking. Dave and Sarah were very welcoming. We only got to the hotel later in the afternoon and left early the next day so didn't get the chance to spend much time here which is a shame but We'll definitely stay at the Valdene again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacqui_R23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigga1958, Manager at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. Lovely to hear that you are planning to return, and we look forward to welcoming you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2012

We only stayed one night as we were going to Funny Girls and a few more attractions around blackpool! Hosts were great, Rooms Spotlessly clean and Breakfast was great! will definately stay again when i go back to Blackpool! A* EXCELLENT!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Level Contributor
86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and cannot fault this place.
Great location,less than 5 minutes walk to Funny Girls and less then 10 to the Tower.
Free secure parking.
Good food.
Excellent rooms and wonderful hosts.
When we return to Blackpool we will definately stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djb0151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tigga1958, Owner at Valdene Hotel, responded to this review, June 21, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2012

With such a grand choice of hotels in Blackpool, it could be overwhelming to try and choose the right one. However, you can rest assured that this is a nice, clean place to stay with great service and hospitality. It's in a great location with good breakfast.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay at the valdene.

The welcone was great,very welcoming.
The place is immaculate very clean and homely. We were shown where to park which is a gated allyway. And a nice touch is that they help you park. Booking in took no more than ten minutes.

We stayed in room number 8. The room was likewise spotless and tea making facilitys in your room. The bathroom is of a good size. However the toilet tissue is behind youre head when on the loo. The beds are very comfortable. We had a safe in the room.

Breakfast is very nice and the service is excellent yet again. You are not left feeling hungry. Breakfast is at nine am.

We used the hotels bar one night and it is a very freindly atmospheer. Also the prices are very reasonable.

Overall this place is excellent valu for money and we would not hesitate to stop hear again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paul8233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pelham Lodge
Pelham Lodge
#2 of 130 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#8 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Oasis Guesthouse
Oasis Guesthouse
#461 of 911 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.2 mi away
McHalls Hotel
McHalls Hotel
#16 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 792 reviews
1.9 mi away
Beverley Dean
Beverley Dean
#36 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valdene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valdene Hotel

Property: Valdene Hotel
Address: 16 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Valdene Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Valdene Hotel offers clean, comfortable rooms, a delicious full English breakfast and a well stocked licensed to residents bar. All rooms have flat screen digital tv's and our family, triple and twin rooms have an Xbox in with FREE game hire. We at the Valdene Hotel take great pride in delivering the best possible customer service to all our guests. All of our rooms have clean, quality en-suites with towels supplied, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer,room safe and comfortable beds. Please take a look through our reviews, and see what our guests have to say about us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valdene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing