We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2nd visit as good as before”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #19 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2013

We are 3 guys visiting Blackpool for a few beers and stumbled across this hotel in 2012 and had no hesitation re booking. For the money it' simply can't be beaten. Good location and a very friendly proprietor , above all it's spotless , see you next year !!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrew n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
There are newer reviews for McHalls Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 845 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2013

Only stayed the one night but found the service we received was excellent and very friendly. The mattress was like sleeping on a cloud!! could not fault the breakast either.If we stay in Blackpool again this hotel will be in our top search. Stay here, you will not be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Only one word to describe this hotel FAB-U-LOUS.............. We had a last minute brainwave to go to Blackpool for the night. We managed to get a room at Mchalls hotel after they had a cancellation, thankfully we got the room. We were celebrating our Silver Wedding and my hubby's 50th birthday so we wanted somewhere nice to stay. We were not disappointed, the hotel is wonderful. It's tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean, warm and friendly. The hosts Gavin and Danny are so lovely, they can't do enough for you, definitely the hosts with the mosts. The food at the hotel is amongst the best I have tasted, and it's all home cooked..... Delicious :-) We can't wait to go back, Debbie and Kev Skelton, Hull.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank divades
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

I have stayed here a few times. If you are coming to Blackpool you will not be disappointed if you stay here.
Danny & Gavin are the best, most welcoming hosts, nothing is too much trouble. The rooms are spotless with great attention to detail. You have to stay here just to appreciate how lovely Danny & Gavin are. I wouldn't choose to stay anywhere else I'm Blackpool.

Thanks guys love Emm & Jody (pretty lesbians lol)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmmaJody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

There are not superlatives to adequtely describe this lovely hotel run by two of teh friendliest hosts in the business. From the moment you arrive, even on a first visit, you feel as though you have known Danny for years.
The hotel is superbly run by Danny, and Gavin whose cooking and food should be given a Michellin recognition. The Sunday roast is not to be missed and the breakfasts are delicious. They are real a'la carte and your wish is their command from a full English to multiple variation from Gavin in the kitchen. His poached eggs are the best I have ever tasted, even better than my old mum's and hers were perfection.
The rooms are bright and spotless and the decor very relaxing. The whole hotel is an absolutre credit to the boys who run this highly successful place. The atmosphere is second to none in terms of being relaxed and friendly. Each time I stay here it just gets more like home to me and I now look forward to my return again later in the year. Once captivated by Danny and Gavin's enchanting charm McHalls just recalls you back time and time again.
It is a perfect example, in a highly competitive market in Blackpool that great success comes by doing it better than anyone else. These boys sure do it better through their total love and devotion to what they do, and the hours they work. Nothong is ever a bother or a trouble to either of them, and you will never find anything but huge smiles and a pleasure to serve attitude. The boys really need some sort of special revognition for the place they have created here and I cannot recommend it more highly to anyone looking for a wonderful break.
Trevor

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cozysquirrel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

As usual had an excellent time. The food & the room was upto its very high standard (excellent). The hotel is always very clean both Danny & Gavin are always there for there guests. There is a very friendly atmostfer in the hotel both from the boys & other guests within the hotel. I/we have stayed in this hotel many times over the last 8 years & if we were unable to book in here we would probley visit Blackpool on a different set of dates as it wouldn't be the same.
The hotel is close to the front, shops & bars etc.

Room Tip: I have stayed in most the single rooms over the years & have never had a problem.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is one of the friendliest I have ever stayed in !!!
A real treat if you visit Blackpool !
The welcome is warm!
The food is excellent!
The hotel has a great ambiance!
The guys that run it ........Ace!!!!!
The reviews tell the story .....
We loved it and will be back !!!!
Thank you to Dan and Gavin and also the staff of McHalls.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EnglandWendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,104 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#34 of 73 in Blackpool
1,038 reviews
2.3 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 73 in Blackpool
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 73 in Blackpool
1,286 reviews
0.7 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
853 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#9 of 859 in Blackpool
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing