We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fantastic stay!”
Review of McHalls Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
McHalls Hotel
Ranked #17 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another fantastic stay!”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

I have stayed at McHalls Hotel a number of times now and I cannot fault the hotel, the food, the service or Dan and Gavin, the fantastic hosts. As a vegetarian I am always wonderfuuly catered for at McHalls and Gavin always offers me a range of choices that I just don't get elsewhere. I would absolutely recommend the hotel and can't wait for my next trip there!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anniemation75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    735
    69
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
46
307
83
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Wow what a pukka place to stay, these guys absolutely work their socks off to make your stay the best, comfy, clean really clean, friendly and happy to help. I can truly say this is the best hotel i have stayed at over the years, and theres been a lot believe me, and i,am fussy. The food just heaven always hot and served with a smile, well i will def go back to McHalls for another stay, thanks to these guys hospitality it made our anniversary even more special, thanks McHalls xxx Jules MK

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juliette a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2012

My son and his friend who have additional needs stayed here and were well looked after. this was important as it was their first time away properly without staff or other help.
The hotel staff were great, and I was called to say they would be safe which was a big weight off my shoulders.
They want to go back now again and again and are to save up hopefully for two 'holidays' next year.
They felt safe and the food was great too.
Can't say anything more than that, excellent place.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn0ne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at mchalls hotel sunday night to see the last night of the lights.
We had a fantastic day and night but all the more for the hospitality of Danny and Gavin.
We walked around town up the pier played in the arcade ate fish and chips, Good old Blackpool what more do you need!!!
After near freezing to death we went back and sat in the quaint living room/bar area and had a lovely chat with Danny. low lighting and "candles" comfy sofas and beautiful thought out design made us not want to go back out in the cold. The hotel is spotless and very well maintained. We slept really well with our thick duvet and shared a bathroom which was not a bother at all. breakfast was nice and nothing seems to much trouble what ever you need.
We will definitely be returning to Mchalls, we like a place to stay with good customer service clean and a nice warm feeling. They have it all. Thanks both Dawn and Gen

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawnygen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ambleside, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

2 minutes walk from Blackpool North Railway Station. 5 minutes walk from the North Pier and Blackpool Tower. Spotlessly clean throughout and well heated (the weather was doing its best to make us wish we had stayed at home with very heavy showers and gale force winds) The service was of the highest standard and the proprioters and staff extremely helpful and friendly. I was very pleasantly surprised by the menu and bar prices. The bar was pleasant and cosy and well stocked. The food was of a standard that would put many restaurants at twice the price to shame. The cooked breakfast was lovely and i was delighted to find home made jam and marmalade for my toast. Delicious and available to take home too! I would not look anywhere else unless McHalls was fully booked.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FishermanJim0473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

we have finally found the perfect hotel in blackpool value for money good breakfast a delicious sunday lunch and danny and gavin are two of the nicest people we have met good location too and nipping clean the most comfortable beds we have slept in we stayed with danny and gavin last weekend 26/10/12 and we certainly will be staying there again thanks again danny and gavin
dawn and linda
xx

Room Tip: heard no complaints about any of the rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawnmcroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Stayed here last wkend
can recommend this hotel D&G the owners we found to be more than helpful and plenty of banter with theyre guests.The hotel is clean and warm through out.The three rooms we had all had good beds, towels replaced everyday has was the coffee and milk, breakfast (if you can make it after being out ) was strictly up to 09:00 which i feel could be moved so to be7:30 too 09:30
other than that we completely enjoyed and made our stay it was a pleasure and definetly one of the better hotels that i have styed in blackpool at whatever price range

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank F1GBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Blackpool
Ibis Styles Blackpool
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
984 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#6 of 856 in Blackpool
178 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#9 of 856 in Blackpool
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Garnett Hotel
The Garnett Hotel
#19 of 856 in Blackpool
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to McHalls Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about McHalls Hotel

Property: McHalls Hotel
Address: 7 Lord Street, Blackpool FY1 2AZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — McHalls Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your McHalls Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing