We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Blackpool
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
145
46
9
6
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
145
46
9
6
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews toilet block lovely site underfloor heating clean site super pitches hard standing pied piper dog walking area big pitches bus stop lytham st easter weekend excellent facilities reception area cant wait great weekend next year
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 214 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2019

Stayed at this lovely site four times since last June this year there were new wardens much more friendly than the couple last year toilets are always spotless warden keeps checking through out the day to see if they are left clean grounds are neat & tidy & we love the big pitches, we had to leave early as bad winds were forcast & my husband was a bit woried driving in this such a shame but we will visit again in the future .

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lazydaysStaffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Pipers Height Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2019

Many thanks for taking time to write this review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2019

A fantastic caravan park we have been twice and will defiantly be returning. This site has excellent facilities, onsite club house/bar and toilets and washrooms which are truly 5*. Pitches are fully serviced and massive (Loads of room) Site recently squeezed us on last minute late on a Friday night when we had issues with another site. Wardens are lovely very helpful and friendly. Cant wait to go back to this site again. Thank you very much Pipers height

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Pipers Height Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2019

Thank you for leaving this review. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2019 via mobile

When we arrived the staff couldn't have been more helpful. The lady, Sue, went through everything we needed, even the local area. Pitch sizes are very spacious. Shower block was also immaculate. The site in general was superb. We went to the onsite club for the quiz, even then, as they were marking they brought out sandwiches. Whether that's the norm, I'm not sure, but it was a nice touch. Although we had torrential rain, the site wasn't flooded at all. It's very easy to get too, and within easy reach of shops if you needed anything. Highly recommend it, so much so, we're back again in a few weeks

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank 457nigels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Pipers Height Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Many thanks for your review. The team at Pipers Height try hard to make everyone's visit a pleasant experience. Sadly we don't have control of the weather. Please come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

It has changed a lot since we first went. Sadly for the worst. I haven't left a review until now as the site sent a survey itself and I have copied and pasted it to my advisor site. I am waiting for a harsh response as they have done this to other peoples genuine negative comments.
There were four other units on site the same time as us and they also commented they would not return. There were a lot of reasons why the site is no longer suitable for us and why we were dis-satisfied. This site appears to be going along the lines of being an adult only site, if it was then maybe they could reduce the list of rules. A staff member was rude on arrival and even the other staff member present had to apologise for what was said.
The toilets are clean and very nice as they were the first time we visited. The site was clean.
Just not a good experience at all this time. We will not be returning.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank W3ndyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Pipers Height Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

Thank you for taking time to leave your review.
We are so sorry you have had a bad experience with a member of our team and wished you had brought this to the attention of the manager on duty at the time. I hope this isn't too harsh.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2019

At the last minute we decided to go to Pipers Height for the week-end.We have been many times and always enjoyed it. This time was no different from the actual booking with great office staff who are friendly to getting on site to the big super pitches was easy with no fuss.They have replaced the wardens since we last visited and though the last wardens were nice and helpful , so were the new ones whom we spoke to. Very clean facilities, we had a lovely week-end so thanks to all. Pete and Julie Brindle.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Niamhcora1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phil D, Manager at Pipers Height Caravan Park, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2019

We are so glad you enjoyed the weekend with us. hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews