We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Lawton Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$112
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$101
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$99
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Clifton Court Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$116
Priceline
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$104
$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (742)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
281
219
109
58
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
281
219
109
58
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbar areatoastfull englishcentral locationnext yearcooked breakfastgames roomfriendly hotelwould stay againstayed for nightsshort staytwin roomgreat weekendcouldn't do enoughtown centreblackpool tower
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
457 - 462 of 743 reviews
Reviewed August 1, 2013

The staff at hotel r very friendly,breakfast was good apart from the sausages could do more of a full English with mushrooms n blackpudding n a choice off either beans r tomatoes not just beans 1 day n tomatoes the next but overall had a good stay

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulanbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Our 2 night stay here was horrific! on our first night there were all night parties on our corridor landing as regular guests of about 10 used this for what I would only call Sodom and Gomorra! Skimpily dressed women came and went with Men in just their pants on walked the corridors... asking them if they could keep the noise down I had a lot of verbal abuse from one Gordy bloke... On complaining to the staff at 4am behind the bar which was still serving alcohol, I was informed that staff patrolled that corridor only 20 minuets ago and it was quiet... I suggested that they would come up again with me... which they did... I was yet again attacked with verbal abuse and went back to bed... The parties carried on until 6am. on again complaining in the morning I was moved to another room with my wife... Please see room photos for your own opinions... as I would call it a dump! no refund was offered at the time... I would not recommend this Hotel if it was the last one standing... Staff and Manager were rude arrogant and not very helpful... The only thing we enjoyed about this holiday experience in Blackpool was the drive home! Peter Timothy Steed

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Booked 3 nights at beginning of July at The Beechfield and was asked day before to change to The Lawton, wasn't a problem. Nice big bar/reception area. I was with my 3yo daughter. Staff/owners made my first single parent trip very welcoming and easy. Was able to sit downstairs in the bar area no problem. The room was clean enough, strong smell of cigarette smoke in corridors, walls are very thin, large crack above shower, grouting mouldy, wall paper hanging off the wall, spilt paint on a picture on the wall. Daughter stood on a roll plug on the floor, Soap holder and towel rail hanging off the wall. All this made the room feel dirty. All I can say is this is basic maintenance, I kept seeing a handyman looking person going about not sure what he was doing. Fix the basics in the room and this hotel could be so much better. Breakfast basic but nicely cooked and very friendly waiting staff.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fiddleman37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

We booked via late rooms for 4people for 2 nights. Less than 24 hours after booking two of the party pulled out and the hotel refused to refund but advised if we paid another £24 we could transfer and have our room for 4 nights, we stupidly agreed. We ended up staying one night as the place was awful. Bedroom tiny and dirty and the most uncomfortable bed ever, we didn't sleep at all. The staff have no desire to help out and just want money. When my partner went for breakfast he was very rudely told he was way to early, we decided at this point to cut our losses and leave. When we checked out the staff didn't care we weren't happy and didn't try to rectify anything, they just shrugged. Most awful place we have ever stayed, we felt dirty after spending a night there. Please avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Ailsa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Lawton despite the demise of Blackpool is a respectable Hotel offering comfortable clesn accommodation. The staff can't be faulted for the service delivered and with a smile at all times. The Hotel though does show signs of wear and tear which is it's only downside. But on the whole we had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anthony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews