We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Weekends, happy at the Blenheim Mount !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Ranked #233 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Long Weekends, happy at the Blenheim Mount !!”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Back home after another long weekend in Blackpool staying at the Blenheim Mount. Staff make you welcome and tell you to ask if you need anything more. I have a single room with a large bed and a good sized ensuite. Breakfast is what you want, there is a menu but you can ask for anything. Good location overlooking the sea. Booked in again for further weekends in June and July.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Thomas,

thank you very much for your lovely review we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you have lots more in the near future.
From us all at The Blenheim Mount Blackpool :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    85
    19
    13
    15
See reviews for
112
87
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Prudhoe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

Both my husband and I stayed the Blenheim Mount Hotel for 4 nights in April. The hotel looked ok from the front and was nicely decorated. The room that we were given was very cramped. The shower and hot water took an age to heat up. On the first morning of our stay my husband had to make his own bacon sandwich as he was given the bread and 2 slices of bacon but no butter. I asked for bacon and tomatoes and was given 1 slice of bacon and 2 tinned tomatoes and these were also cold. The member of staff working in the Dining room was run off her feet. The room that we had for a sea view room the window was small and window sill was high so could not sit at it to watch the sea or scenery.
There was not much entertainment as advertised.
The only thing good was that the staff were very friendly and accommodating.
The location for hotel is good and central.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gedda21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Good Morning,
Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel and we'll take on board your comments. We are also very sorry you didn't enjoy some of your stay with us, it does hurt reading reviews like yourselves because we do try our best to make sure everyones stay is a good one. If you had pointed these problems out to us whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount I'm very sure we could of rectified some of the problems. We are truely sorry about your stay
many thanks management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014 via mobile

the room was very small and crampt but staff were so friendly welcomed us met us at our car and showed us up to our room..they had a disco on the night and they let our 3 year old sing on the kareoke which was really nice.. overall we would definatly book again... location is ideal we walked most places so saved money on trams.. breakfast was nice too...

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank stacywace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely review, maybe next time we can try and give you a bigger room if one is available hehe, we'll look forward to your return visit in the near future from us all at The Blenheim Mount x
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MANCHESTER
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

booked online with booking .com the 28th -30th ,my self and my partner have stayed at lots of hotels in blackpool and I can honestly say that this was the best one that we have stayed at , angela the front of house was so friendly and down to earth, we was given a larger room and it was pleased with it with a sea view the bar was reasonably prices, the car parking was secure , the breakfast was second of none and we have stayed at some of the premier hotels in blackpool and the Blenheim was the best, nothing was too much for the staff very friendly we will go back again very soon and already have recommend to friends and family , BRILLIANT !!!

Room Tip: the breakfast is great and the staff are friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank POLLY4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you very much for a lovely review its such a pleasure to read reviews like yourselves, it make us feel that our jobs are worth while and we as a team are doing a good job too... can't wait to see you again soon from us all at The Blenheim Mount
Management x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 21, 2014

My and my family stayed in august last year and I can honestly say we had such a good time the kids have asked can we come back for our main holiday this year. The staff are amazing and make you feel really welcome and at home and are brilliant with the kids, the rooms are lovely, comfortable and clean and the food is lovely we can't wait to come again in august

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chmanchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
What a lovely review ! thank you very much it means a lot to hear/read different feed back and even better when its positive hehe make us feel like were doing a good job for some people even if other feel different. We'll look forward to your return in the near future.
from us all at The Blenheim Mount Blackpool x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014

this hotel needs to come out of the dark ages, though reasonably priced the standards are poor. travelers today expect higher standards than the offer at this time. it could be a little gold mine if updated, the lounge is dark and uninviting & god forbid if you sit in an area that the regulars like to sit in as you will get rudeness and hostility. the staff are helpful but they need to inject some life into the place, if Jo the D,J was not there in the evening it would be dead, she makes the whole experience worth it. Norman needs to go on a D.I.Y course and stop bodging the many repairs that need doing with silicone, we named him the silicone king!!!!! the hotel/ b&b needs a total refurb. then they would be able to charge prices that reflect a classy well situated inviting hotel. its a shame that these hotels give Blackpool a bad name... Also please don`t add the usual reply that`s given to most reviews as its obvious that you take nothing on board... And please set out an area for smokers and Ban it in the bedrooms its stinking and totally unacceptable. update this hotel and you will soon reap the benefits surly you can see this

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ruthie1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you for the review and we are sorry you felt the way you did

mangement x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2013

thanks once again for a enjoyable stay staff are friendly food over the break was very good and are always kept being looked after through the day with drinks and snacks. late night buffets every night of your xmas break also.joella is marvellous with games music bingo etc. it really like home from home with so many familiar faces.thanks once again to all concerned.john rhonda leeds.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank johnrhonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, February 22, 2014
Thank you fro taking the time to review us and we are glad you enjoyed your festive break too, we hope to see you again in the near future from us all here at The Blenheim Mount
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 69 in Blackpool
722 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Royal Boston Hotel
The Royal Boston Hotel
#11 of 69 in Blackpool
841 reviews
0.0 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#30 of 69 in Blackpool
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 69 in Blackpool
1,266 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#52 of 69 in Blackpool
170 reviews
1.5 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#4 of 69 in Blackpool
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Property: Blenheim Mount Hotel
Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #233 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing