We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very enjoyable stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blenheim Mount Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Blenheim Mount Hotel
Ranked #281 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancs
2 reviews
“Very enjoyable stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

My wife and i have just returned from a four day break at this wonderful hotel, and i must say that ALL of the staff are superb, nothing is to much trouble for them, if you need anything all you have to do is ask and they will do their very best to help.
We had a double room with a seaview on the top floor which was of a good size and with a very nice bathroom,we also had whiter than white towel,s and bedding .
The dining room is quite large and the decor is of a very high standard, meals are served by very efficient and friendly staff, there is also a very good choice on the menu.The bar tariffs are very good and the hotel was kept nice and warm day and night .
Finally , the hotel was about 90% full during our stay and we did not hear a single complaint .

Well done to all at the Blenheim Mount, we hope to see you again .

Dave & Linda

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank deejay1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The staff and management at The Blenheim mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you stay with us was an enjoyable and we'll look forward to your return in the near future. x Thank you X
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    82
    18
    13
    15
See reviews for
108
84
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

my parents stayed at this hotel last year with my son and we all returned this year and wasn't disappointed, We stayed for 2 nights, I stayed in a family room (double bed and two singles) with my husband, 3 year old daughter and 9 year old son, the room was lovely and comfortable and clean with tea and coffee making facilities, family also occupied 3 other rooms (2x doubles and 1x family room).
all the staff were very helpful and friendly, We stayed bed and breakfast, There was a buffet for fruit juice, cereal, fruit, yoghurt, tea & coffee, and a full Engish breakfast was brought to you by a waitress, the service in the resturant was very fast,and there was something for everyone. Evening entertainment with Joella was fab! and the children were included, my shy son even got up on karaoke!! The hotel is in a great location, just booked to go back next year, for 4 nights and booked the evening meal too!!

Room Tip: from what i saw all rooms were lovely, but booked a sea view room next year x
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraRigby-boyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The staff and management at The Blenheim mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you stay with us was an enjoyable, its nice to hear when people have enjoyed themselves with us x thank you x
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for two nights September 2012, there was 11 of us in total. It was our first time staying but my partners parents had stayed before. We had our 14 month old daughter with us and I must say how very welcoming and accommodating to children the staff at Blenheim mount hotel are, nothing seems to be to much trouble. We stayed in a family room (2 adults 1 child) there was a double and single bed, as my daughter was only young the staff had put a cot in the room, we slept very well. We were so impressed that we are coming back next year. Thank you so much for a very pleasant stay and look forward to seeing you all in august next year

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The staff and management at The Blenheim mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you stay with us was an enjoyable and we'll look forward to your return in the near future.
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2012

We took our 2 children to this hotel for a couple of nights.
Room was large and spacious and I would recomend that if you are thinking of staying book the sea view family room as it is worth the extra couple of pounds.
The staff were great and happy to help or just stop and see how we were doing.
I have stayed in Blackpool on a number of occasions and the hotels location and friendly attitude stands it well against others in the area.
We are considering booking in again for next year and maybe stay a little longer this time.

Room Tip: Book the sea view family room for space and a nice view over the bay
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank web173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The staff and management at The Blenheim mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad you stay with us was an enjoyable and we'll look forward to your return in the near future.
management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Bit of a disaster second time as things seem to have slipped was going again this year but looked at it in August prices gone up service gone down.
Food first year was good second seems to have been cut down service and quality wise.
Rooms are dated bit like faulty towers to get anything fixed like tv etc told they have always had trouble with them no great help why not sort it.
Relay disappointing last stay so looking elsewhere this time.
Any suggestions welcome also day time activity poor and not as advertised evening ok nothing great.
All in all getting too expensive and service dropping needs revamp or people will stop going.

Room Tip: Look before you book check what room and make them stick to it avoid sea view in winter as cold. Gr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smokers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel

We do aim to fix problems as soon as they arise but unfortunately due to weather the digital T.V's can be distub which is no fault of our own.

I'm sorry you felt the way you did about our hotel.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at blenheim mount hotel for a midweek break at the end of August 2012, our sea view family size (double bed and two singles) room was lovely and comfortable, with tea and coffee making facilities well stocked, all the staff were very helpful and friendly, We stayed b&b and the breakfast was very nice, buffett for fruit juice, cereal, tea & coffee e.t.c, and a full Engish breakfast was brought to you by a waitress, the service in the resturant was very fast, my 4 year old daughter is a coeliac and we took our own sauages and bread and the cook had no problem cooking them, and also checked other breakfast items to make sure they were gluten free,

I would have liked to have tried the dinner menu, as it would have been nice to have a evening meal instead of fast food, but it was served a bit to early for us at 5pm.

We have stayed at a lot of Blackpool Hotels and this has definitely been the best in our opinion.

P.s My husband and i are both non smokers but did not smell any smoke anywhere in the hotel and believe me i am very anti smoking and would have gone mad if i could have smelt smoke.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms have bay windows so you can see along the prom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracy Owen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
Thank you Mrs Owen, for a lovely review its nice to read reviews like yourself, knowing we are doing a great job by our guest is the best bonus ever.. thank you very much from management and staff we hope to see you in the near future..
management..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2012

pleasantly surprised, only stopped there for two nights but it was supurb. hotel and staff could not be faulted. will be going back again. ideal location, great time had by my wife and i. plenty of tea and coffee in room, clean and quiet rooms.

Room Tip: all rooms are very good from what we saw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Terence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman D, Manager at Blenheim Mount Hotel, responded to this review, December 10, 2012
The Staff and Management at the Blenheim Mount would like to thank you for taking the time to review our hotel and glad your stay here and at Blackpool was an enjoyable.
many thanks
Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
Hotel Craig-Y-Don
#6 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
0.0 mi away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#53 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Carousel Hotel, Blackpool
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#37 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,445 reviews
1.1 mi away
Rockcliffe Hotel
Rockcliffe Hotel
#263 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.0 mi away
Earlsway Hotel
Earlsway Hotel
#676 of 913 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blenheim Mount Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blenheim Mount Hotel

Property: Blenheim Mount Hotel
Address: 207 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #281 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blenheim Mount Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blenheim Mount Blackpool is a family run 3 star Bed and Breakfast, situated on Blackpool's central sea front,With in easy access to all amenities. Such as bonny street market/coach park, North/Central train station and we're just a few minutes walk from central pier (Situated in-between the Manchester and foxhall pub).The Blenheim Mount Blackpool offers a FREE, SECURE STATIC car park for all guest staying 2 nights or more, please note this is limited & FREE so spaces "can not" be reserved,therefore it's based on 1st come 1st served, once your vehicle is parked it "can not" be moved until your departure day. We do have on street parking near by as well as all central car parks, if you do not wish to use our facility. The Blenheim Mount offer rooms from single, doubles, Twins & family's 3 or 4. Please note we do take disabled guest but we do ask that they are mobile due to us not having a disabled room so therefore they need to be able to access the bathroom by themselves or if assisted,there is a ramp access to the rear of the property in which disabled guest can use instead of the steps at the front. Please make reservations aware if you are disable or struggle with stairs, we maybe able to offer a room that's on the ground floor or near the lift, so no need to use the stairs, this may not be possible on your arrival day if we are unaware. Our aim at the Blenheim Mount is to please everyone, should a problem occur whilst staying at The Blenheim Mount we'd ask that you bring this to our attention whilst vacating with us. Enjoy your stay :) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Blenheim Mount Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing