We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossdene House

Rossdene House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rossdene House
Ranked #180 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bromsgrove
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

We stayed here on the recommendation of a friend - it did not disappoint. The hotel and the rooms are immaculate. Nothing is too much trouble - he even helped us out because our concert was cancelled and we didn't know how to spend our evening. He recommended a local restaurant and a local nightspot and we had a fab weekend. Absolutely agree with everyone's excellent reviews and comments and the breakfast is amazing. Nothing too much trouble. Would definitely recommend and hope to stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: You will not be disappointed with any of the rooms, they are all spotlessly clean and immaculately p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2012

Went to see John Barrowman - cancelled due to weather…Not a clue what to do and a spare night on our hands Ernest from Rossdene House (EXCELLENT Accommodation) called us a taxi, sent us to a FAB restaurant (Kwizeen) and recommended Funny Girls. Beautifully decorated, warm welcoming and spotless fantastic place to stay – recommend to everyone and would definitely go again. The breakfast was the best EVER!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CYP71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

Our first stay at Rossdene but definitely not our last. A great place to stay in a quiet area. The hotel is excellent .William is a fantastic host who made us feel at home.He is very friendly and helpful and nothing was too much trouble for him.We totally agree with all the excellent reviews that have already been written.

Room Tip: All rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grumpy67_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2012

This was my second stay at Rossdene House and it wont be my last. The owner Ernest was a great host, our room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was excellent. Ernest works hard to make sure that all of his guests are catered for and he makes you feel like a friend visiting his home rather than just a paying guest. The accommodation is excellent value and located in a quiet street not too far from the centre. Be sure to take advantage of Ernest's local knowledge. He steered us towards an excellent restaurant, Kwizeen 45 King Street, Blackpool, which produced great food at a great price. The staff were extremely friendly and there was a decent, well priced wine list. I will definitely go there again on my next visit to Rossdene House.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Glenif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for four nights over the Easter weekend 2012. The hotel was excellent. The rooms were spotlessly clean and the breakfasts were lovely. The host, William was fantastic. He made us feel so at home and nothing was too much bother. The hotel is in a lovely quiet part of Blackpool but still near enough to walk to the town.

Room Tip: Room 5 was excellent and it had a little sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2011

This is the fourth time we have stopped at this establishment and again what a fantastic stay. Beds are lovely and comfortable in fact you don't want to get out of them. We have room 7 which is a family room so there is loads of space. William the host is very sociably and nothing is to much trouble.
Breakfast is lovely all freshly cooked. Proper coffee not instant.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YorkshireLass065
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed here with my girlfriend for 2 nights in the last week of October 2011. This B&B is a great find. The accommodation is tidy and clean, and the décor was modern and fresh. The shower was hot and powerful.

The full English breakfast was great, just the right portion size and had the best fried egg I have had in a long time.

The host William is a great chap, and very accommodation. He also has some great stories to tell and has a great sense of humour as well.

The location of the B&B is just right - you can walk to the north pier in about 15mins, or hop on the tram of which the nearest stop is about 3mins walk away (assuming the tram isn't packed and sails straight past the tram stop).

I was luck to get a parking spot on Gynn Ave. Be warned, parking is a nightmare on this street during the season, and you are not lucky, you will need to park elsewhere (either paid for or a few streets away).

All in all, a nice B&B with reasonable prices with a great host.

PS, I just noticed that the review below this one is from someone based in Rugby. This is no relation to me and is only coincidental.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
The Windsor Carlton
The Windsor Carlton
#127 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 135 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sheron House
Sheron House
#155 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ellan Vannin Hotel
Ellan Vannin Hotel
#282 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Glenwalden Guest House
Glenwalden Guest House
#205 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.1 mi away
Berwyn Hotel
Berwyn Hotel
#166 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 138 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Fossil Tree Hotel
The Fossil Tree Hotel
#14 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossdene House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossdene House

Property: Rossdene House
Address: 12 Gynn Avenue, Blackpool FY1 2LD, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #180 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossdene House 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rossdene House has recently undergone extensive renovation to offer a high four star standard of accommodation, all rooms are en-suite with a choice of superior rooms available. Situated in the select North Shore of Blackpool, and only a ten-minute walk from the town centre and less than two minutes away from the sea front and nearest tram stop! With all the facilities you would expect from a quality establishment, including TV & complimentary hospitality trays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Rossdene House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing