We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“warm and welcoming”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #96 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“warm and welcoming”
Reviewed November 2, 2010

My wife & I were warmly greeted on our arrival. The rest of our stay picked up from their.
Both Chris & Lilian did their utmost to make our stay comfortable. We were able to relax
and thoroughly enjoy our stay.
Cleanliness was second to non with food & service following suite.
Palatine Rd. is situated within easy walking of the many attractions in the Blackpool central area. If you need to travel further afield, there is lots of public transport close by.
Located on Palatine Rd. close by is a pay & display. I believe it is 20 pounds for the week. Ray & Megan.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raymeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
125
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 19, 2010

Decided on this hotel after Reading all the great reviews, and was not disappointed. 
Received a warm welcome on arrival. The room was serviced everyday and kept clean. Best part of all was the excellent breakfast!  
Sited within walking distance to town etc. So didn't need the car at all. We woudnt hesitate to recommend this hotel.  Many thanks to Chris & Lil. See u next year!

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gazzer19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ebbw Vale, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Would just like to say a big thankyou to chris and lilian @ the fairhaven hotel for making our stay one of the most enjoyable by far ,, the bedrooms was warm and comfy the food was totally out of this world and i would recomend this hotel to everybody i know. Thanks for making our stay so enjoyable guys and c u some time in 2011 with the new addition of our family.
maxine , kelly & family x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellymarie1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2010

The Fairhaven is a hotel i would highly reccomend if you are planning a trip to Blackpool. The high standards of this hotel are second to none. Our En-Suite room (6) was spacious and very clean. For breakfast we had a full english which lived up to its name, smaller options are available for the lighter appitites. We stayed for evening dinner as well, and the food was excellent with a good choice of menu. The Fairhaven is within easy reach of main attractions. Lillian and Chris are the nicest couple you could wish to meet, warm, welcoming and very friendly. We stayed for two nights and wished we could have stayed longer. We will definately be returning next year and for longer. Allison & Paul.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alli_Paul58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kindom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

The Fairhaven Hotel on Palatine Road is a hotel second to none Chris & Lillian give you such a warm welcome and truly go out of their way to make your stay one to remember .The rooms are first class beautiful, comfortable ,spotless,I would recomend this Hotel 100% My Husband and i have stayed at this Hotel three times now and would not stay anywhere else its a gem .The food is fantastic cant wait untill next year

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robUnitedKindom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham,North Wales
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

Stayed here for one night so that we could see chubby brown live at the winter gardens,
from the moment we arrived chris & lillian made us feel very welcome,the room we stayed in was very clean and well equipped,but was a bit on the small side but for what we paid it was ok, the breakfast the next morning was excellent fresh orange juice,ceral, toast and a great full english cooked breakfast, which kept us going for most of the day,would stay here again and would recommend it to anybody,thanks for a good stay !

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jase33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hertforshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2010

I was looking for a hotel to stay in in Blackpool on the internet when i came across the Fairhaven in Palatine Road. After reading the reviews i decided to book up for a few days for me my partner and daughter. When we arrived we were met by Chris who showed us to our room which was immaculate with a lovley big on suite bathroom. Then Chris showed me where to park my car. Later in the evening we met Lillian and what can i say they are both such lovley people very knowledgeable about the area. Their food is excellent. The whole hotel is a home from home.Just five minutes walk from the tower or piers.I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We will be back.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tracey_ward3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#156 of 860 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 860 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#149 of 860 in Blackpool
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#254 of 860 in Blackpool
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 860 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing