We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a New year's eve/day”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #72 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Oldham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a New year's eve/day”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2010

Well were do you start this is our 3rd new years eve in a row that we have been to the Fairhaven. 1 st I would like to thank Chris & Lillian (and Charlie) for the effort they put in to our stay, nothing is to much trouble for them, We had a lovely buffet on New years Eve with fancy dress and party game's prizes for the best dressed the list goes on and on. New Years Day we had a wounderful meal whith the best Trifle in the world followed by a little sleep and they onto the Dog racing which was so funny everyone was really going for it. You will have go a long way to beat this hotel I have been all over the world in 4/5 star hotel's but they could all take a leaf out of Chris & Lillian's book when it come's to how to make your guest feel so at home and relaxed. For those of you that like a good pint of bitter you will feel that you have gone to a real ale pub, Chris really knows how to look after a bar and is a dab hand in the kitchen to (Sorry and you Lillian ooohhh that Trifle) we will be back soon
The Harringtons

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pbikerharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
123
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2010

Stayed at the Fairhaven for New Year, we were met by Chris and Lillian on arrival and can only say what a lovely friendly couple they are. The room was absolutely lovely, it was spotless, as was the whole hotel, i would say its one of the best we have stayed in.
The breakfast and evening meals are also very good, as was the buffet that we had on both nights of our stay. Chris and Lillian go out of their way to make sure you enjoy your holiday and nothing is to much trouble. I would definately recommend this hotel, we couldnt fault it.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank puddlemydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gateshead
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2009

After searching the hotels in blackpool on every site available we decided to stay at the fairhaven in palatine road for a night when we took our 2 yr old daughter to see the lights.Lillian met us at the door and immediately made us feel welcome.We had an immaculate homely room which was very comfortable with a double and single bed and everything else that we would need.Chris also made us feel very welcome,we couldn't have asked for any better service.And not to forget charlie the dog who made our little girls day by greeting us in the hallway after we'd finished our delicious breakfast.Thanks for a lovely stay Michael,Angela and Molly

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mianmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2009

We arrived on Chris and Lillians doorstep late on a Monday evening after a disastrious trip to the Haven holiday camp at Marton Mere, (see other review) and were warmly welcome, even though we had disturbed them at their tea. We took the room straight away it was lovely and clean. My 4 year old boy thought that Charlie the dog was very funny getting his sausage each morning. The breakfast was great and even though we did not have an evening meal, we heard that it was also lovely. The location of the hotel was perfect for us, two minute walk to the plentiful amusments and the famous tower. The three of us had a great holiday, the weather was great and the accommodation could not be faulted and if we were to go back to Blackpol again we would without a doubt book to stay here.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scottiebabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2009

This is by far the best hotel experience I have had in Blackpool. Excellent food, (put on some weight), very clean, very friendly and great spacious rooms. A choice of ten desserts, I rest my case. Lillian and Chris are every so friendly and helpful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Charlie the dog is also a great character. We will be back.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dylan1947
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2009

My partner and I go to Blackpool every year & have not yet returned to the same hotel twice. This year we booked the Fairhaven hotel for the first time and was not disappointed! We were welcomed by Chris and Lillian who are two of the most friendliest people we have ever met. It has a lovely friendly atmosphere and was spotlessly clean everywhere. All rooms are decorated tastfully and have lovely surroundings. The bedrooms are so comfortable & homely you never wanted to leave them! All the little extras made it for us such as 19inch flat screen TV with built in freeview in all bedrooms, hair dryer, radio alarm, coffee & tea making facilities and wi-fi connection if required! For breakfast you could choose from either cereals, fruit, porridge or kippers and even a cooked breakfast of your choice including toast, tea or coffee. There is even a well stocked bar which provides a lovely pint of beer or whatever your drinking needs may be! The location of the hotel is great, It is a 5 minute walk to the tower and the central pier. There is a newsagents at the end of the road for the morning papers! Also I cannot go without mentioning Chris & Lillian's lovely little 6 year old Westie called Charlie who is also a pure delight to meet! All we can say is for the first time ever we can actually say that we have found our new base in Blackpool! For anyone who stays here, you will not be disappointed. As long as Chris & Lillian are running the hotel its the Fairhaven for us every year!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KellyandJas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#547 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#186 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#28 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#123 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#94 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#80 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing