We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SIMPLY the BEST”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #92 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2012

My husband and I along with our close family friends came across the FAIRHAVEN 3 years ago and we have found a little gem in the heart of Blackpool.Not being fans of Blackpool we now look forward to our annual visit and especially the time spent at the Fairhaven. Chris and Lilian are very welcoming, the hotel is superb and the food excellent. We arrived 3 years ago and now feel part of the fixtures and fittings.Nothing is too much trouble for Chris and Lilian and an added bonus is the adorable little Westie.... Charlie. Food is plentiful and well presented and the choice is amazing for a small hotel.Dont bother looking elsewhere, you wont be disappointed, choose the Fairhaven for your next visit to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janetCodurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (266)
There are newer reviews for Fairhaven Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 266 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first time in Blackpool and we could not have wished for better hosts. Very nice hotel, good food and extremely friendly and helpful hosts. Chris and Lilian were always at hand and treated us more like friends than guests, if we return to Blackpool this is definately where we will stop. Thanks for everything.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dennis P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

I stayed here with children Oct half term and already booked to stay again. The whole experience was lovely. I have stayed in many places in Blackpool but the Fairhaven tops them all. Fantastc hosts, clean cosy rooms, nice decor, delicious food. No complaints with any part of the experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spibes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

First time in Blackpool for twenty years so landed lucky with this one. We stayed three nights in this well maintained B&B five minutes walk from central pier. Chris and Lillian could not have done more to make us welcome. Great if you want to avoid the many stag/hen nights.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank erdles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We visit blackpool almost every year and have stayed at different hotels each time, BUT no more.We stayed with Chris, Lilian & Charlie last weekend (5th to 8th oct) for the first time and what a lovely family and very nice hotel they have, very clean, warm & well decorated & in a good central location. The food was excellent, great choice and they made sure we got exactly what we wanted and more.Chris & Lilian could not have been more helpful & Charlie is adorable. We will shortly be booking up for next year so we don't miss out. We would highly recommend this hotel and for us no more hours spent trawling tinternet for somewhere to stay. Many many thanks Chris& Lilian, see you next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had three nights b+b and what a great little hotel. Chris and Lillian superb hosts, very knowledgeable and could not be more helpful. Great location just 6/7 mins walk and into Blackpool with plenty of local places to eat and drink. Breakfast was very good with plenty of choice and quarter to nine not to early as in some places we have stayed. Lovely and warm rooms and nice easy to use shower. Little bar to start the night off in hotel and plenty of clubs and pubs within five minute walk. Will definately be back. Great value for money. Try the Winter Gardens for drink/food and free entertainment.

Room Tip: Stayed in back room and very quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We booked in to Fairhaven on the spur of the moment after checking its reviews of course!
On arrival we were met by Chris who quickly introduced us to his lovely wife Lillian and Charles, they where very friendly and helpful and after showing us to our room left us to our own devices, I was ill and just needed to sleep for a while.
Our room was very cosy and comfortable it was their smallest room but we did book at the lat minute! Even so it was spotless and had everything we needed. The whole guest house was spot on and Chris Lillian and Charles couldn't have been any more accommodating! Thank you for making or short stay in Blackpool so good. We will be backkkkkkkkkkk!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank SuzymoDo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#343 of 860 in Blackpool
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#145 of 860 in Blackpool
81 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 860 in Blackpool
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#147 of 860 in Blackpool
284 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Norwood Hull Road
The Norwood Hull Road
#29 of 860 in Blackpool
665 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 860 in Blackpool
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $73 - $87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing