We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back....”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #96 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancaster
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back....”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed at the Fairhaven the first weekend in August and had a wonderful time...Chris and Lilian are wonderful hosts and make you feel like family as soon as you arrive...excellent breakfast served with a smile...rooms are lovely and clean....can't wait to find an excuse to go back again....

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saintlywendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
58
125
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lanark, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last weekend. Chris and Lillian are like family. They do their utmost to make you feel welcome. If you don't want to gain any weight. Then don't go to this hotel. The roast beef dinners are superb and the choice of deserts you can have is unbelievable.
Immaculately clean and beautifully furnished. The hotel is very central and is within walking distance to the centre of Blackpool. We have already booked another weekend. You must try it.

Room Tip: They are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dance4lynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed in the Fairhaven last week, Chris and Lilian were excellent hosts and made us feel very welcome, rooms were very clean with fresh towels made available daily. Big sized family room, stayed here quite a few times before and always felt at home, booked already for next year.........!!

Dorothy, Susan and Charlie from Belfast.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter....................
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Derek R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This is the first time that we had vistited Fairheaven Hotel and i can honestly say it is one of the best hotels that i have stayed in. Both Chris and Lilian made use feel welcome and as if we are at home. The rooms has plenty of space and cleaned everyday. The food is freshly cooked and can only be described as exceptional. The hotel is a perfect location because it is only a 5-10 minute walk from the town centre and the tower. Chris and Lilian are lovely and make you feel welcome from the moment you walk into the hotel, they also provide an excellent service.I would recommend this Hotel to anyone as it is honestly one of the best hotels i'v been in.

Room Tip: All rooms are clean and have plenty of space for you to be able to move around. All the beds are goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2012

This our 4th year in a row to Blackpool and have stayed at the Fairhaven each time - wouldn't stay anywhere else! Chris and Lilian make you feel so welcome. The rooms are very comfortable and always spotlessly clean. Breakfast is a delicious, freshly cooked English breakfast, evening meal is a lovely 3 course dinner, generous portions and always a range of choices for each course. Both breakfast and evening meal always leave you well satisfied!!
Hotel is approx a 10 minute walk max to Central Pier. A perfect base for visiting the Blackpool attractions. Will be back next year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yummy27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2012

this was our 4th visit to the fairhaven and it was better than ever! Chris and Lilian are always so friendly and welcoming.The rooms are lovely and are really clean.It is really close to all the attractions along the promenade.I can't wait to go again next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank catrina_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Alumhurst Hotel
Alumhurst Hotel
#49 of 73 in Blackpool
198 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#156 of 860 in Blackpool
77 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#23 of 860 in Blackpool
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#149 of 860 in Blackpool
312 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bianca Guest House
Bianca Guest House
#254 of 860 in Blackpool
99 reviews
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#33 of 860 in Blackpool
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #96 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing