We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Jubilee Week end”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #71 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Jubilee Week end”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2012

My friend and I stayed with Lilian & Chris for 4 nights and felt completely at home. A lovely couple and when they went to a family wedding left us in the very capable hands of Sue+Sue.A thoroughly enjoyable time in a clean ,homely comfortable home from home.
y

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank susieq138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
123
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2012

Best hotel ever!

Breakfast fantastic, welcoming owners Chris and lilian! Loved the location and food.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RickShiels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,Scotland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2012

The proprietors Chris and Lilian instantly make their guests feel at home with their very friendly manner,and a warm welcome is offered to all guests. The Hotel is spotlessly clean in all areas.Rooms are nicely decorated and furnished, beds very comfortable, food was plentiful,homely and well presented (the sweets are a must). This was our second visit to The Fairhaven and hopefully not our last, we look forward to our next visit, thanks again Chris and Lilian.
P.S. Tripadvisor readers please note the above review was written regarding The Fairhaven Hotel at 46 Palatine Road Blackpool, not to be confused by other Fairhaven Hotels.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crinnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

Chris and Lillian made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. They were very helpful and always wiling to answer any questions we had, as well as advising us on the local area. We were also able to park the car in their secure car park which saved us some money ! The room was clean, well furnished and had everything we needed for our stay. Breakfast was delicious and there was all the toast, cereal, tea, coffee and juice you wanted, as well as fresh fruit and a perfectly cooked full english. It is well located with the Pleasure Beach, Blackpool Tower and the North and South Piers only a short walk away. Overall this was a brilliant place to stay and we will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna_T0m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bolton
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Chris and Lillian were the friendliest and welcoming hosts. Had a lovely room, very clean and tidy. breakfast excellent, would highly recommend to anyone. Blackpool promenade just a couple of minutes of walk away. great location. thanx to lillian, chris and charlie. had a lovely time.

Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Kev p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, Shropshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Chris and Lilian were the perfect hosts, from the greeting on arrival to the farewell at the end of the stay. The room was homely, well furnished and perfectly functional for our 2 day stay. Blackpool was accessible with a short walk, but far enough away that you wasn't woken by the mass of rowdy hen/stag parties. We will definitely stay again on our next outing to Blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daz6990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough England
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2012

Easily the best B & B in Blackpool! My husband and I were given the warmest greeting by Lilian & Chris which set the precedent for the duration of our stay. Our room was impeccable: spotlessly clean and maintained to the highest standard. The food is fantastic, all home cooked by Chris. They cannot do enough for you. After a very comfortable night's sleep, the breakfast was of the highest quality: cereal, fruit juice, tea or coffee and of course the full english, complete with as much toast as you desire. You certainly get what you pay for here and much more. All in all a cracking weekend and cannot recommend enough. We will certainly be back sooner rather than later.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsW1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#550 of 911 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#209 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#6 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Laurels Guest House
The Laurels Guest House
#123 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
Abbey Lodge Blackpool
#97 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
0.2 mi away
Ardern Hotel
Ardern Hotel
#90 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Property: Fairhaven Hotel
Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing