We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“''THIS HOTEL IS TRANQUILITY''”
Review of Fairhaven Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairhaven Hotel
Ranked #83 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 16, 2012

from the moment lillian opened the door 'i burst out crying in my mind' the friendleness and service was lovely and we got greeted by a little white westy named 'charlie ' as we passed the dining room we thougt we was in heaven ' first impressions always count ' we went in to the bar lounge this very upmarking and homey my mother fell in love with the crystal chandelier the lounge was very homey and can fit at least 27 people in it.
as we walked upstairs the carpet were lovely and not fred bear like the fairhaven hotel at mablethorpe,lincolnshire (DO NOT GO THERE !!!!!!!!!!!!!)
the room was absolutely amazing they had just been refurbished and had that new shop furniture smell, and the bathroom/shower room was pristine the information booklet in every bedroom is well informative we were back in the bar at 7:00 a pint goes down well we had a relaxing night sleep and a spectacular breakfast .
hope you enjoyed it as much as we did.
hope this helped.
we will be back!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (269)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

225 - 231 of 269 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2012

My wife and i stayed at the Fairhaven Hotel from the 20th to the 22nd January to attend the annual pigeon fanciers show of the year and felt we should write to thank our hosts chris and lillian for making our stay so memorable.We would strongly recommend this hotel to anybody considering a break it really is a home from home and we have already booked again for next year once again thank you both very much. Eddie and Jan.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Chris and Lilian are fab hosts, they do there very best to make you feel welcome. I would reccomend the Fairhaven to all my friends and family who are going to Blackpool as they could not find a better home from home. Well done, and thanks for making us feel so welcome.

Room Tip: room 2 is at the rear of the hotel so much quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Just A quick update from our last visit to the Fairhaven. In a word still fantastic without a doubt the best in Blackpool .we got caught in the worst traffic jam ever never moved for 3 hours got there late, I had phoned chris to tell him, no probs mate was the answer, we got there 2 hours late for dinner but it was ready for us when we got there. Everytime we go they have always done some re-painting or new bedding/ curtains, these guy don't rest on their laurals no wonder we always see old faces when we go. I don't know how they do it for the money, Cracking food,Beer, and company .
Thanks
Chris & Lil & Charlie the dog (What a Star he is)

Room Tip: we have stayed in a few all are a very good standard
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbikerharry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

stayed here with my daughter and grandson chris and lilian were very friendly and made you feel at home.room was decorated well and beds comfortable also serviced daily.breakfast was brilliant and had other choices if did,t want cooked breakfast.could get smoked haddock or kippers.dinners had varied choice but sweet list was harder to choose from as had so much to pick from.this hotel is highly recommended by myself daughter pamela and grandson ross.this is our choice from now on when go to blackpool.

Room Tip: had room 3 and was very quiet sure all others will be same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

We were greeted with a very warm welcome on arrival at the Fairhaven, I felt that i had already met the hostes Chris and Lillian they made us feel so very much at home. The breakfast was fit for a king with pleanty of choice, the evening meal was also excelent with a different menu each night the desert menu was to die for we realy was spoilt for choice. The accomadation was very clean and comfortable with heating and pleanty of hot water. What more could you ask for well done Chris and Lillian we will be back see you soon Audrey John and Mark x

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Audrey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2011

We booked this hotel based on the excellent reviews that we found online. We were greeted with a very warm welcome and were tremendously well looked after throughout our stay. The room was great, it was spacious and comfortable with all the facilities we needed and enjoyed during our stay. The food was fantastic - we particularly enjoyed and looked forward to the cooked breakfast each day. We found the location to be ideal with a reasonably short walk to the promenade/town centre. Overall, this was an excellent hotel, very well situated and due to the friendliness and professionalism of Chris and Lillian we felt that we were more than just 'guests' staying at a 'hotel'.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
Fairhaven Hotel Blackpool
#337 of 861 in Blackpool
148 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#163 of 861 in Blackpool
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#19 of 861 in Blackpool
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#28 of 861 in Blackpool
291 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Address
The Address
#158 of 861 in Blackpool
316 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Hotel Blackpool
The Hotel Blackpool
#10 of 861 in Blackpool
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairhaven Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairhaven Hotel

Address: 46 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $74 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fairhaven Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Quality, Visit Britain 4 Star Rated accommodation in the popular Palatine Rd area of Blackpool. Fully licensed, all en-suite, catering for families and couples, no single occupancy supplements for lone travellers. Open all year Excellent prices offering quality, value and comfort at all times. Dancers, conference delegates, pigeon fanciers all welcome at the home-away-from-home hotel in Blackpool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Fairhaven Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing