We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab!!!”
Review of Funky Towers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Funky Towers
Ranked #497 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fab!!!”
Reviewed September 2, 2011

Was drawn to the b&b by the name alone. Pulled up and Adam could not do enough for us. Had the best room with bubbly and chocolates which were delivered upon arrival.
Always there when you need them...and makes a cracking sex on the beach :)
Breakfast was lovely too!!!!!!
In a night, check out the funky lights on the front of the b&b!!!! Will definately stay again!!!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank badlydrawnkel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    9
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
47
40
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2011

We arrived on Fri 26/8 to be met by the lovely Adam & Becky who helped us with parking,taking bags to the room & making us feel very at home from the outset.Having a 6 month old baby was no issue at all,he was made to feel even more welcome! Travel cot in the room,helping sterilise bottles & warming food was no trouble for our charming hoteliers.The room was immaculately presented,nice comfy bed,digital television with a built in DVD player.A view for eternity overlooking the sea made for a fantastic wake up call. Breakfast was quick, tasty & served with a smile - gorgeous Bacon! Evenings involved relaxing in the bar with pool table, juke box & large screen television. Our hosts were very knowledge with local eateries & attractions and this complimented a fantastic stay. We would recommend to anyone, extremely affordable, pleasant & our favourite accommodation in Blackpool. We are already planning for 2012.5 stars all day long, thanks again to our wonderful hosts who well...made us feel like part of the family! All the best, c u next year!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewtaylor85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

We had a family room, that suited us perfectly for 2 adults and 3 kids, Adam and Becky are so friendly, nothing is too much trouble for them, loved the hotel, great place to stay in Blackpool. Third time we've stayed there and it certainly won't be the last. Can't wait to come back again !!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2011

Came to Blackpool to celebrate our 25th and was met buy the most pleasent of hosts. A memorable time helped by Adam and Becky. hello to Baby Ethan also.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimmyroney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 11, 2011

Had a break with family and freind and we wanted a proper jolly in Blackpool, and thats what we got. Adam and Becky well what can I say but...............THEY ARE FANTASTIC!!!!!! never been to a place where people make you so welcome so a big thank you see you soon xxx

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sporfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 21, 2011

The Funky Towers Hotel in Blackpool is right on the front and offers some excellent views of the sea. The hotel is ran by a young couple who could not be more helpful or nicer to deal with. They rushed out to help us with our bags on arrival, recommended an excellent restaurant and generally more pleasant than anyone could wish for. The rooms offer all you need for a fun weekend in Blackpool with a tasty full English breakfast in the morning. I'd stay there again for the excellent value and friendly owners.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeterJohnHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2010

My wife and myself, along with two very good friends, stayed at The Funky Towers over Halloween weekend.
We really enjoyed the stay and the young couple who own the place are really friendly and helpful. Nothing is too much trouble.
We had a nice room with a sea view and the room was comfortable and also had tea / coffee making facilities.
Nice freshly cooked breakfast as well !
Funky Towers is ideally situated halfway between The Tower and Pleasure Beach and is highly recommended.
We will definately be going back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Soulhawk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
Tiffany's Hotel Blackpool
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
1,539 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#32 of 73 in Blackpool
862 reviews
1.2 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
829 reviews
0.4 mi away
Foxhall Village Hotel
Foxhall Village Hotel
#668 of 859 in Blackpool
87 reviews
0.0 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#143 of 859 in Blackpool
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Funky Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Funky Towers

Property: Funky Towers
Address: 297 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6AL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Funky Towers 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Funky Towers is a nationally accredited AA 3-star family-run seafront hotel with great views out over the beach and Irish Sea. Why come to Blackpool and then choose not stay on the seafront? It is on the seafront in the ideal position for everything that Blackpool has to offer including the Illuminations, the Tower, Piers, Winter Gardens and Pleasure Beach. All rooms are ensuite with tea/coffee making facilities, and television and some have 'Funky Touches'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Funky Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Funky Towers Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing