We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.”
Review of St Albans Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
St Albans Hotel
Ranked #410 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Stayed at the st.albans hotel over the weekend and me and my wife had a fantastic time . Carole and Allen are fantastic hosts make you welcome from the minute you walk in the door. Breakfast was amazing ,room was lovely with a great seaview to die for. So thanks Carole and Allen for a great weekend . we will certainly going back soon to this great hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a seaview what a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aldo50Glasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 129 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2012

mr & mrs D. llewellyn hinckley leics
Once again another great stay at the st Albans Allen and Carole are perfect hosts and can’t do enough for you from the moment you arrive until the minute you leave.
Food is excellent (any more toast) rooms are clean and tidy, bar is well stocked and a decent price.
Roll on September and the lights and another great week with Allen and Carole at the st Albans.
I would recommend the st Albans to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dai190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2012

Have just returend home having spent the weekend at the St Albans with Allen and Carole. Hotel and rooms were spotlessly clean on arrival and were also cleaned daily during our stay. Food was excellent nothing was too much to ask for, if Allen and Carole could help you they would.

Will certainly be going back again. When I say nothing is too much to ask for I mean nothing. Just got home and realised I left my mobile phone in my room. I phoned the St Albans and the phone is already packaged ready to be sent by post tomorrow morning.

I would certainly recommend the St Albans to anyone looking for an enjoyable weekend in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My partner Dave and i have just returned from a spur of the moment weekend In Blackpool,
we stopped outside the St Albans hotel and thought that it looked a cosy place so deided to give it try. Carol (the owner) answered the door and invited us in while we told her what we were after, it was lovely and warm inside carol offered us room 2 at a very reasonable price for two nights, the room was great, 2 beds, warm,and with enough wardrobe space, tea and coffee etc,the room was en suite with a good hot shower so we took the room.
There were three other couples in the hotel and a party from Portsmouh who were there for the match with Bpool on the saturday,.We joined the football party in the bar later in
the evening and what a good couple of hours we had with them, we also met Carols husband
Allen, and Daughter Kalie (what a nice family they are) we later went into town for the night.
The breakfast was massive,fruit juice,cerial,full english, toast,tea/coffee.We were really well fed it set us up for the day.
We had a really nice tme in Bpool and the St Albans played a big part in that,thankyou Carol,Allen,and Kalie, not forgetting the Portsmouth crowd, we will certainly be back later in the year.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 13, 2012

We are from Portsmouth and a large group of us went to this hotel for the weekend for the Portsmouth and Blackpool football match. We were a mixed sex group.
We did not know what to expect, as our friends had booked this hotel. The hotel is on the seafront , and we were pleasantly surprised.
Each and everyone of us were happy with our rooms, they were clean and warm.
We received a very warm welcome from the owners. The breakfast was plentiful and the standard of the food was amazing. We were made to feel as part of a big family!!
We truly had a memorable stay and will be back. All of us would recommend this hotel, and will go back in the future, should we have another match with Blackpool.

Room Tip: To be honest they all seemed very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pompey1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2012

my husband and i have stayed at the st albans hotel on numerous occasions over the last 7 years and we have just spent new year weekend there. A great welcome from carole as always and a supurb evening meal awaited us from allen after our long journey. the rooms are spotless and the staff are polite and friendly. after a great and generous breakfast on new years eve we had a lovely day in the town. when we arrived back a lovely 3 course meal awaited us 10 OUT OF 10 ALLEN. The evening was full of fun with great entertainment and atmosphere all the guests and staff welcomed in 2012 with singing and laughter. What a fantastic weekend Thanks carole and allen we will be back as soon as we can

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WrexhamJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2011

my wife and i have stayed at the st albans on several occcasions 3 times this year and have booked for next year we have found everything to be perfect for our holiday.
food is excelent allen, carole & phil are 3 lovley people and make you feel welcome from the minute you arrive.
location is ideal
bar is well stocked.
see you in march and then a few more times in the coming year.
dai & ann marie leicester

Room Tip: sea view rooms are quality
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dai190783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 863 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,433 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
4,338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#147 of 863 in Blackpool
86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to St Albans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about St Albans Hotel

Address: 355 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 6BJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #410 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $75 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — St Albans Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your St Albans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing