We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unsocial.” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bedknobs & Broomsticks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bedknobs & Broomsticks
Ranked #777 of 913 Blackpool B&B and Inns
shropshire
1 review
“Unsocial.”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

This place is a no no , bar and furniture covered in bird crap and dog hairs from owners pets , floo4rs full of toys from owners kids , very expensive drinks and very unsocial wife of owner! If you want a friendly family hotel dont go here!!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fatmanShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    0
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
1
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2009

Stayed here for 1 night to see the illuminations, although great location it is an absolute dump. it is like a half way house (for ex-convicts) or shelter for the homeless. The place should be closed down. Please do not stay here! Also although I know you should not stero type people, there seemed to be a few characters displaying paedo type qualities here.

Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank brieyFalkirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Blackpool hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
wmids
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

we had a family 2night weekend stay here......and it was great........the owners are very friendly and helpfull......our room was fresh ..clean..and tidy......the bar is a great place to unwind at the end of a hard days walking.....the dining room is very fresh and clean and has a good fresh selection to eat...........the value is A1.....great family homely stay......thankyou keep up the good work x

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pinta2k5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stok-on-trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2009

we would love to reccomend this hotel to everyone. the hosts are very friendly and provide a fantastic friendly service. the food is proper home cooking which we could not fault. we had breakfast and evening meals and everything was brillant and of a very high standard. the rooms are excellent and extremely clean and maintained to a very high standard. the hosts cleaned our room and provided us with clean towels daily. the hotel is very convienent for the pleasure beach and town centre, which is very handy with a young family.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank winnieprice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2009

The hotel had been recommended to us by family,and so we decided to visit blackpool last minute, and duly contacted them for a room.

They provided a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, accompanied by excellent service, hospitality, and a fantastic breakfast.

We would recommend this b and b to anyone looking for a relaxed,and friendly place to stay in blackpool.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel28StokeonTrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, England
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2007

We have just returned from a one night break at The Kimberley House Hotel, Blackpool and what a loveley friendly place it was.

We decided to go at the last minute to take the kids to see the Illuminations. I contacted The Kimberley and they managed to find us a room sleeping all of us (2 adults and 3 kids) and the price was VERY reasonable only £75 for the night inc breakfast.

Upon arrival we were met by the owners who were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. As always at this time of the year parking is a problem in Blackpool but the owner of the hotel had taken his car to the garage for repair so kindly let us use his garage for the night. I thought that was fantastic service.

After a short walk we decided to go the hotel bar and have a drink and a meal. The bar was very clean and comfortable and the bar meals were absolutely FANTASTIC. Theye were extremely reasonably priced and plenty of choice.

All in all i was extremely impressed with this hotel. If you want a nice clean and comfortable break with nice food and SUPERB service then this is the place to come. The rooms are extremely clean and comfortable with Televisions and Tea/coffee making facilities as well as being en-suite.

The location is also fantastic, literally being in the centre of the promenade about 100 metres to the beach.

Visit there website and take a look at the photos.

  • Liked — Service
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#213 of 913 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#341 of 913 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
1.5 mi away
Cavendish Hotel
Cavendish Hotel
#463 of 913 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,980 reviews
1.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bedknobs & Broomsticks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bedknobs & Broomsticks

Property: Bedknobs & Broomsticks
Address: 8 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England (Formerly Kimberley House Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #777 of 913 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing