We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic - what a place to stay!”
Review of Hotel Belvedere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Belvedere
Ranked #217 of 853 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Fantastic - what a place to stay!”
Reviewed March 25, 2011

We heard that Martin and Angela had taken their own Hotel so decided to give it a go, as we loved their entertainment act at another Hotel. We were not disappointed. Martin and Angela have made a marvellous job of refurbishing the Belvedere and it's a lovely warm, welcoming place. The decor in the public rooms is superb and all the guest rooms are welcoming and comfortable. The food is excellent - good choice, good portions and very well cooked. Good chef! The staff could not be more welcoming. Nothing is too much for them and they try hard to make you feel right at home. The evening entertainment is of a very high standard, with the cabaret show even better since the inclusion of magic tricks. The two guest singers were excellent and everyone had a whale of a time. The bar prices give exceptional value for money, even cheaper than a pub and wine with meals is very fairly priced. We were sorry to leave at the end of our weekend and have alreaqdy booked our next visit. I can't recommend the Belvedere highly enough - give it a go and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ploddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    16
    4
    1
    1
See reviews for
49
51
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2011

what a joy to stay here.martin&angela are the best of host.have already book again.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timaroo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2011

Just come back from Hotel Belvedere long weekend break Friday to monday my husband and I and 3 other couples,,as i said it was fantastic, from the time we arrived up to when we left nothing was to much trouble, Martin, and Angela who now own the hotel are fabulous hosts ,spotlessly clean all through hotel , food best iv had at Blackpool in a long time and plenty of it, service very good too, John on reception is 1st class at sorting reservations and anything u need to know, All staff very friendly and polite, Evening show with Martin, Angela and The Tropicana Show Girls on all nights were fantastic and also had two very good singers on Fri, Sat nights as well , already booked for Easter weekend, week in June and New Year, Great value for money, would advise anyone to go to this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallyoneblackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2011

as soon as you arrive at the hotel belvedere you feel like part of the family,they even welcome small dogs.we stayed for my mum and dads anniversary and we all had a brilliant time ,the evening show was excellent,we all had a brilliant night and the ages in our group ranged from 26 to 72.the rooms are comfy and clean and freshly decorated.the food is tasty and plentiful.can't wait to visit again,we also spent new year there and it was a brilliant start to the year.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caz9306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Everything is Very nice, the service was perfect and the staff were incredibly efficient and polite. Entertainment was outstanding every night, as well as the food and warm welcoming re-furbished rooms. I would most definetely go again if staying in Blackpool and would most definetely reccommend to anyone planning to stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank robmo69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2011

We previously stayed at the hotel where martin and angela and the tropicana showgirls were resident entertainment so when we heard they were moving elsewhere we were keen to follow. We spent new year at the hotel belvedere on the north promenade which martin and angela now own. Everything from the decor to the service was top class, the food was gorgeous and ofcourse the entertainment everynight with 'martin and angela and the tropicana showgirls' was second to none. We had a brilliant time and have already booked to return in february.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbradley24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2009

Hi to everyone who stayed with us at the Belvedere. Its Steve and Leigh here. We didn't make it through the last season, the recession got us and to our utter devastation the Belvedere got re possesed. No one is more sorry than we are, we tried so hard and in the end lost everything. But just wanted to say a massive thank you to you all, it was quite an adventure. Also to warn anyone who is thinking of booking, its closed and WE ARE NOT THERE so its just an empty shell now. Lots of love to everyone, especially Minnie!
Love Steve and Leigh.
PS. Tragically ( this is the worst) Toffee passed suddenly away in May. So sad she was loved by so many, not least me. God bless her xxx

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
martinnicol, Owner at Hotel Belvedere, responded to this review, January 23, 2011
Now open again, under new management and fully refurbished.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#33 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#9 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
0.4 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#10 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 731 reviews
0.3 mi away
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
Elgin Hotel Blackpool
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 738 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 993 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Belvedere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Belvedere

Property: Hotel Belvedere
Address: 408-410 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2LB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #217 of 853 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Belvedere 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
27 bedroom hotel all with en-suite and flat screen LED tv's. Amazing sea views. Fantastic food and amazing entertainment with Martin & Angela and the Tropicana Showgirls. Two lifts with access to all levels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, LateRooms and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Belvedere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing