We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Boston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$59
$53
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$93
$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
The Fairway(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$85
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$100
$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$73
$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (959)
Filter reviews
960 results
Traveler rating
558
276
77
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
558
276
77
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
Filter
Updating list...
923 - 928 of 960 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2011

Having. read reviews, we were a little worried about staying at this hotel. but there was no need the rooms were decorated to a high standard we were a group of friends from cumbria staying for 3 nights. the food was very nice, the entertainment was great especially the final party night with a fantastic duo called back2back , we will definately be going back to the boston and would highly reccomend it,

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank juliegib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

just back from the boston last night and one of the best trips ive ever had, went through blackpool promotion and was £99 each, bb, and evening meal, best £198 we've ever spent. So what can i say about the boston,... rooms were just refurbished, and i mean rooms as had family room so had a double and single room, shower room was spotless, and had sea view too, ask for room 304/306. resturant was clean and tidy, joe the manager and pauline were lovely, wanted to bring them home with me, maggie the head chef is great, the food was brilliantt, good home cooking, decent portions and tasted good. entertainment was excellent, aideen and steve did great job as hostess's, look out for danny king, was great act and looked good too, lol. we had a fab holiday and cant wait to go back. if your lucky enough to get the 99p drink promotion deal then your laughing. cant wait to go back, roll on next year. location a wee bit out but get £10 travel pass from recepion and that does you all week on any blackpool travel bus.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keltic_kitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Just returned from a Blackpool promotions Mon-Frid. trip and we thoroughly enjoyed it. All staff were very nice and friendly, cabarets were very good. A bit out of town but got good value with a travel pass. The hotel was obviously doing upgrades as well. I would certainly go back here again. Meals were good home cooking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wilmaclark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

This hotel has had a facelift, new beds, new decor, new bathrooms,

The staff are always willing to help, housekeeping keep the rooms spotlessly clean and well stocked. Maggie and her kitchen staff keep the guests well fed and happy and the waiting staff have a smile for everyone.

The entertainment is fabulous from the stalwart Terry j Francis to the newcomers, Shelley Timmings and Maurice Malone, to Aideen and Steve, the resident comperes.

We will be back.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

I stayed at the Boston with members of my family[Lapping party]. We had a great time there. Norman and Sue and all their staff were fantastic and made our stay one of the bast times we have had in Blackpool. A couple of our rooms needed reburbished, but they were clean and cosy and quiet. The other room was very good with comfortable beds and a reallyn nice bathroom. Food was very good and plenty of it! On new years eve all the staff came into the lounge with the guests and the atmoshere was fabulous and made for a great night I will definately be back at this hotel with more members of my family next new year!

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phleb17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews