We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Boston Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Doric Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savoy Hotel(Blackpool)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
553
271
76
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
271
76
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
779 - 784 of 949 reviews
Reviewed December 27, 2012

'Blackpool's Golden Smile'. That is what you are guaranteed to leave with after staying at The Boston Hotel..
The hotel has recently undergone a refurbishment and has successfully retained the ambience and terrific atmosphere
This was our second visit to the hotel at Christmas time and it speaks for itself when people return year after year. Once again praise must be given to Gary the hotel manager and his staff who tirelessly give 100% effort to ensure every guest enjoys their stay.
'Joe' and his wonderful kitchen staff serve up the food with a smile on their face every day and always have time to chat and share a joke. Be prepared to diet after eating at The Boston because the food is truly delicious, varied and plentiful !!.
Service at the bar is quick and prices are very reasonable and if you don't want alcohol they serve a lovely Cappuccino !!.
The entertainment is first class and most nights three different acts perform with a great variety of songs to sing along and dance to.
Of course this all led by the wonderful 'Aideen' . Having worked in cabaret myself for over 25 years I have seen and met many talented artists over the years but this girl is the epitomy of the word 'entertainment' great voice, great looks, great personality she makes every night party night.
Would I go back ? you bet !!! already booked for Christmas 2013 !!

Room Tip: All rooms have recently been refurbished, we stayed in room 314 third floor which is spacious, comfortable and has a sea view.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank silversixty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

I am currently here at the boston for christmas and have been since sunday.
The staff try their very best to make your stay more enjoyable. They are very polite and very helpful, you can't fault them. The room on the other hand is small. We are in a twin room and there is no space to move. Also the shower in the bathroom stopped working on christmas eve but was sorted on christmas day.
Food is nice but not great. Apparently the chef maggie has retired recently and since then the food has gone down in quality.

Entertainment is brilliant! Every night they have around 3-4 acts and they are all fantastic, bingo is great and it is easy to win. Aideen is very funny and makes every night a laugh.
If it wasn't for the room being so small and the food lacking a little then i would have gave it a 5.

Room Tip: room 223 and most rooms on the second floor are very small and too hot. Pick a see view, worth the extra money.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bradley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am here for xmas for the 2nd year in a row with my 2 young children this is a great friendly hotel, staff are helpful and friendly and the food is lovely, the hotel has recently been done up and the decor is modern and clean and is right facing the beach, I stayed at the Royal Seabank last month while the Boston was being done up I would recomend this hotel over that anyday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from another stay at the Boston Hotel. If you enjoy socialising with very nice, friendly people, this is the place for you. The ambiance created by dedicated, hard working staff and the evening entertainment is second to none and always makes our stay at the Boston most enjoyable! The ensuite rooms are clean and comfortable. The newly refurbished Boutique Style Reception, Bar and Lounge Area is a huge improvement. You will be pleasantly surprised at the price of a stay - excellent value. I always feel the need to write a review after a stay at the Boston Hotel, to show my appreciation to each and everyone of the staff who all play a very important part in making the Boston Hotel the success story it is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from a Party Night experience at the Boston Hotel and am still buzzing. The hotel has just been refurbished to high standards and the new bar and reception were hanselled at a Party night I was fortunate enough to attend.

The welcome was great as was the sea view room. Thank you Gary and Angela. The restaurant was well marshalled by my favourite leprechaun Joe, and the wet and welcome drinks served with aplomb by Andy and Olly (better known as Dumb and Dumber).

The evening started with a fabulous Gala Dinner, and the entertainment was excellent with hostess Aideen, fabulous entertainer Hefin Roberts, and wonderful chanteuse Crystal.

Fantastic stay, fantastic service, fantastic food.

If you wish to stay in a comfortable and welcoming place in Blackpool then start, and finish, with the Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews