We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Royal Boston Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sheraton(Blackpool)
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$112
$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$110
ibis Styles
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$95
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
The Cliffs Hotel(Blackpool)
$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$104
$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$134
$121
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Blackpool South Shore(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$88
$81
Travelodge
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (949)
Filter reviews
949 results
Traveler rating
553
271
76
23
26
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
553
271
76
23
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblackpool promotionstravel passparty nightentertainment every nightgreat holidaygreat entertainmentspecial thankscleaning staffrestaurant staffmonday to fridaynext yearrecommend this hotelsea viewtrams and busesfood was lovelybar pricesweekend break
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
781 - 786 of 949 reviews
Reviewed December 25, 2012

I am here for xmas for the 2nd year in a row with my 2 young children this is a great friendly hotel, staff are helpful and friendly and the food is lovely, the hotel has recently been done up and the decor is modern and clean and is right facing the beach, I stayed at the Royal Seabank last month while the Boston was being done up I would recomend this hotel over that anyday.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kelz139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from another stay at the Boston Hotel. If you enjoy socialising with very nice, friendly people, this is the place for you. The ambiance created by dedicated, hard working staff and the evening entertainment is second to none and always makes our stay at the Boston most enjoyable! The ensuite rooms are clean and comfortable. The newly refurbished Boutique Style Reception, Bar and Lounge Area is a huge improvement. You will be pleasantly surprised at the price of a stay - excellent value. I always feel the need to write a review after a stay at the Boston Hotel, to show my appreciation to each and everyone of the staff who all play a very important part in making the Boston Hotel the success story it is.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ColetteNapier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

Just returned from a Party Night experience at the Boston Hotel and am still buzzing. The hotel has just been refurbished to high standards and the new bar and reception were hanselled at a Party night I was fortunate enough to attend.

The welcome was great as was the sea view room. Thank you Gary and Angela. The restaurant was well marshalled by my favourite leprechaun Joe, and the wet and welcome drinks served with aplomb by Andy and Olly (better known as Dumb and Dumber).

The evening started with a fabulous Gala Dinner, and the entertainment was excellent with hostess Aideen, fabulous entertainer Hefin Roberts, and wonderful chanteuse Crystal.

Fantastic stay, fantastic service, fantastic food.

If you wish to stay in a comfortable and welcoming place in Blackpool then start, and finish, with the Boston.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view!
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oboab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Loved the hotel, staff were lovely and vey friendy, and room serviced every day. A bit noisey, but it is Blackpool and we would go back to this hotel.Joe was great at organizing the dining area and Andy and Oli looked after us well in the bar area.

Room Tip: If you want a twin choose room 216, a wee bit extra but worth it.
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cromarty1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Yet again, the staff were excellent, the food was brilliant, the cabaret wonderful. The complete revamp to the bar and reception area is amazing - friendly welcome at the door as we were the first guests in after the revamp. Christmas party night was a big success and Aideen's Mrs Claus was a hit with everyone.
Our rooms were comfortable and clean and we are now planning our next visit. Well done to Gary and the crew for working against the clock to get the hotel ready for us.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindaKilmarnock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews