We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First visit will b bac”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Royal Boston Hotel
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2012 via mobile

Very friendly hotel meals great entertainment great rooms would recommend to anyone hope next visit is as good c u all soon

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank estken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

821 - 827 of 928 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2012

First Class Hotel. Staff terrific. Food great also great choices. We would recommend it to anybody who is looking for a good holiday at good prices.


Mr and Mrs W Gillespie East Kilbride

Room Tip: They were all good.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Jean G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Friday 4th to Monday 7th May great hotel fab staff and management accomodation very good.
Food good and very reasonable bar prices will be back. Eliz

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pizza M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2012

Great hotel, could not fault it in any way, the food was fab, really nice menu with a good choice to pick from, cooked to perfection every sitting. The staff where all lovely, very friendly and helpful, The room was ideal, good size, clean, comfortable and cosy, great atmosphere, even has a 24 hour bar at weekends. We had a brill time on our 3 night stay at the boston (27th April-30th April 2012) we will definitely be going back when we visit Blackpool later in the year, fantastic hotel, excellent value and i highly recommend it for all.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Karaski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BostonManager, Manager at The Royal Boston Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 7, 2012

Hi Karaski

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your holiday, and thanks for taking the time to share your photos.

We are very pleased you had a good time and look forwards to seeing you again in the near future.

Kind regards
Gary Orr
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

another nice week at the Boston 16/20th april. the food could have been better. I agree with LDOLLY1987 the fish was not cooked enough for me either,and i had to send the chicken back as it was not cooked,it had some blood still in it.This was amended quickly and i was served a lovely cooked breast witch i requested. My only other complaint was the plates were not warmed up before serving resulting in cold food before my meal was finished.the dining room staff were pleasent,quick and efficient.The entertainment was not the worst, the irish compere was good and a lovely singer herself. Comedian Jimmy Nairn was fantastic, and Lena Martel was good but a bit late comming on at 11 o`clock at night, especially for my 85 year old mum.the bar staff were very capable and helpfull. The manager was very good as on our last day mum left her handbag at the tram stop. Blackpool transport services were not very helpfull and told me to phone back on the monday. The manager took over at this point and sent one of his staff to retreive mums bag, and it was returned in 30 minutes, with every thing intact,thank you Garry The rooms were very clean and nicely decorated, with clean towels every 2 days. Great house keeping staff, and very polite and friendly This was our second visit and hopefully not our last

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ann186534
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2012

Was in blackpool for 5 days and stayed at this hotel and would recommend it for all ages. good food,good entertainment and very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just arrived back from the Boston after enjoying a lovely weekend at this hotel. Although basic, the rooms were very comfortable although ours a tad small, but for what we paid through Blackpool Promotions, great value for money. The hotel was clean and warm with very friendly staff who couldn't do enough for us. The meals were excellent (except for salads, which were ice cold!) and served with a smile, quickly and efficiently. As for the entertainment, on the three nights we stayed the entertainment was excellent, enjoyed as far as I could see by all. The bar prices were reasonabletoo, therefore people stayed in the hotel and not tempted to go out and seek cheaper bar prices. As the hotel is quite small everyone seemed to mix well and this created a very happy atmosphere. All in all a great weekend, highly reccomended!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank kathnsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2 mi away
Royal Seabank Hotel
Royal Seabank Hotel
#22 of 73 in Blackpool
991 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
The Royal Alexandra Hotel
#55 of 73 in Blackpool
352 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ruskin Hotel
Ruskin Hotel
#21 of 73 in Blackpool
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
The Royal Carlton Hotel
The Royal Carlton Hotel
#25 of 73 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#28 of 73 in Blackpool
3,375 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Royal Boston Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Royal Boston Hotel

Address: 34 Queens Promenade, Blackpool FY2 9RN, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $53 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Royal Boston Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool, is located on the Queens Promenade North Shore. This Blackpool hotel is well known for great food, great entertainment and for it's quality accommodation. Trams and bus stops are only a few steps away so you will have no problems reaching other parts of this great resort. The Royal Boston hotel has friendly staff who always go that extra mile to ensure your holiday stay will be something you will remember. The Royal Boston Hotel in Blackpool has top class entertainment each evening with Bingo, Disco's and Karaoke. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your The Royal Boston Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing