We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quality in the centre of Blackpool”
Review of Kwizeen Restaurant

Kwizeen Restaurant
Ranked #72 of 735 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $48
Cuisines: British, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Quality in the centre of Blackpool”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

I looked this up in the reliable Harden's guide, as I have never eaten in Blackpool and all my colleagues said a good dinner is impossible among the fish and chips and pizza. NOT so. We found Kwizeen in an unattractive street but very central. The menus immediately showed that a skiiled chef is at work. A wide choice of modern british dishes was on offer. We had duck liver terrine, black pudding salad, fried hake and a sirloin steak. Everything had some special aspect and all were from excellent ingredients. My fish was a superb example and the person with the steak was very happy. We eat at many good restaurants around the country and this would stand among the best. The service appeared to be led by the owners and was quiet and professional. A great place for the more discerning in Blacpool

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank alistair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    16
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Southport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
236 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Pre theatre treat!!”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

It is possible that you would walk past this restaurant without a second glance and you would have missed some fantastic food. Tony is obviously a chef who wants to delight his guests (that is how you feel) a lovely amuse bouche was followed by delicious bread before two excellent courses were served.We were eating from a fixed price early evening menu at incredibly reasonable prices. If you are ever in Blackpool this is the place to eat.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wanderer191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Completely 'blown-away' by quality of food”
Reviewed November 19, 2013

Our first visit to Kwizeen as we were taken by friends.
Almost in contrast to the first view of the restaurant and surrounding area, we were completely blown away by the quality of the food.
If you are a genuine 'foodie', you will appreciate that whoever is cooking certainly knows what they are doing in presentation, taste and timing!
Fantastic food...couldn't fault anything! and some 'little surprises' that were a real pleasant surprise (you will have to go to find out!)
Great food, great service and reasonable costs .. but, of course, when food is this good, price becomes irrelevant!
Look forward very much to our next visit!
Well done Kwizeen

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Demodd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food, no atmosphere”
Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

I booked kwizene as a surprise for my husbands birthday. The food was outstanding. Beet root and chocolate bread was superb. Wine was excellent and properly served. Thank you. Enjoyed every course. The taxi driver told us the food we would have would be good but small portions. Well we could not have eaten any more. Only criticism it was too quiet and felt like we had to whisper. Highly Recommend this restaurant to foodies.

Helpful?
Thank Melanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A must ..... Delicious & great value”
Reviewed November 16, 2013 via mobile

What a gem of a restaurant. Really delicious food that was creatively presented. It's was freshly made and delivered hot. This place is so worth a visit and we will certainly be Coming back but next time with friends.

Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kwizeen Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Kwizeen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing