We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eaten there twice”

Pound Bakery & Pound Cafe
Ranked #40 of 96 Quick Bites in Blackpool
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cramped common cheap. Yeah. What is cheap in Blackpool. Eaten there twice so there is something that took me back. I did actually look for it especially for breakfast. ( all day)

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Bnederland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (108)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 108 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Yes it's cheap, but the customer service is shocking, 4 of us went for the 3 pound breakfast this morning, 1st the wrong food was Brought to our and table and we when we queried it the women said well can't you just have it, I'm cooking as well you know. She then slammed the plates down in front us muttering something about what do you expect for 3 quid each, OMG shocking, still expect a bit of courtesy how ever much your paying. Food was arfull stone cold tinned tomotos, rock hard bacon, and the fried eggs was rank, hash browns were burned, tea and toast was the best bit. Don't be drawn in by the price it really is shocking, spend an extra couple of pound and get something decent. Plenty of cheap places for a breakfast in Blackpool. Avoid at all costs.

Date of visit: September 2019
1  Thank Anthony J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2019

I would give this shop and business a 0 out of 10 if it was possible.
No air conditioning whatsoever, including in the cafe, and temperature in there on a hot day was measured at over 47 degrees, which incidentally is breaking the law at that temperature. I was told by some of the staff that it has been broken for years, and the company apparently refuse to have it repaired due to the cost.
Also very dirty, smelly, and a complete cesspit of a place.
Pound bakery is owned by Sayers, and the company is also renowned for treating its staff atrociously.
If you value your health or want to eat decent food then avoid this place like the plague, as its so dirty you will probably catch the plague if you go in there.

Paul Wiggins

Local Guide · 109 reviews · 1,033 photos

5 da

Date of visit: August 2019
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2019

Ordered a cream trifle chips and 2 lataes. Lateas were almost black coffee cream on trifle was off. Took it back and picked a cream scone. Cream was of. Took that back and was told most of the cream cakes were probably off. No apologies were given. Will never visit again

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2019 via mobile

Found this wee treat just at the rear of the tower. Went for breakfast and lunch. Hotel we stayed in wanted £23 for breakfast for 3 of us... pound cafe £9 total. Breakfast was hot and ample. Staff very nice and the place is always busy. For a family on a budget this is a no brainer.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank debbiebaxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pound Bakery & Pound Cafe also viewed

 
Bispham, Blackpool
 
Bispham, Blackpool
 

Been to Pound Bakery & Pound Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing