We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding stay great value for money”
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #199 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2010

were made really welcome room spotless and comfortable. breakfast lovely owners most helpful and friendly would go back and stay .

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weefoub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (221)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 221 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2010

Really friendly staff whom can't do enough for you!
The rooms are always clean with towels being changed every day and beds turned down every day and my room especially had a great view of the sea promenade. Breakfast is great every time and can be changed to your preferences if desired with no trouble at all. The bar has a full range of drinks available and we have had many a great night there with a music session put on across the two nights we stayed for!
The hotel is situated very close to the nightlife while being far enough away to get a good nights sleep when needed and with ample parking out front.
I can't recomend this hotel any more for service, rooms, breakfast and location! 10 out of 10!

  • Stayed: May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BigGadge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2010

we could not fault the blencarn, very easy to find good off road parking. even though its only a 10 min walk to the main part of town it was nice and quiet unlike being south of the tower which seamed a bit busyer. the rooms were a good size and clean and tidy with every thing you would normaly expect. there was a large group of us and even though the hotel was full david was always around and offering to do things for us. the service was brilliant and we were treated very well. i would definatly stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrisNewForest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Very friendly helpfull staff,good food,clean,warm,have already booked again for summer.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angelaacarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2010

i spent two weeks at the blencarn hotel it has sea veiws and what a wonderful sight to open your curtains and see the serenity of the irish sea even from the balcony with a fresh cup of coffee the sight is awsome, the food was fantastic from breafast to dinner so relaxed oh and you have to sleep in those beds best night sleep i ever had

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ozzzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2010

Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Dave and after showing us our beautiful sea view room we joined Dave and his wife Marjorie for a relaxing drink in the bar. My first impression of the hotel was the cleanliness. After a good nights sleep we enjoyed a great breakfast followed by a short walk to the town centre.We have stayed in Blackpool on previous occasions but not to this standard Linda Stephen merseyside

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheers157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

we stayed at the blencarn on sunday 17 1 2010 for 1 night was made very welcome the rooms were clean and spacouse hotel itself was very comfortable will definitley go there again. carol / george liverpool

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#152 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.6 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #199 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blencarn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing