We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“was made very welcome by marge and dave”
Review of Blencarn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blencarn Hotel
Ranked #210 of 859 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 19, 2010

we stayed at the blencarn on sunday 17 1 2010 for 1 night was made very welcome the rooms were clean and spacouse hotel itself was very comfortable will definitley go there again. carol / george liverpool

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank candicaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (215)
There are newer reviews for Blencarn Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 215 reviews

Reviewed December 17, 2009

My partner was told about this hotel from a friend who told him that it was a great value for money holiday,we booked in for a weekend before the Christmas rush and we have to agree that its certainly value for money.The food is absolutely top class and so are the owners Dave and Marjorie,they really make your holiday and as for the bar well ive drank some horrible lager in Blackpool but there lager is top class,like General Mcarthur we shall return !!!

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paulamacManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2009

Usually stay at the Local Travel Inn but this was full. This Hotel was recommended as an alternative. What a great little hotel, clean with great rooms and service. Best of all was the food, I had evening meal and breakfast, both were fantastic.

I was on my own and they made me very welcome, checking I had everything I needed. This will be my stop off point from now on, the bigger Hotels have never offered this level of service

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bella8891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2009

Stayed at the Blencarn while on business,rooms were perfect.the meals were substantial:Madge's breakfast set you up for all day..phew!!
Dave is a great host and nothing is too much trouble,Rooms are large and well kept a true credit to them both.Would definately reccomend to visitors to Blackpool on iether business or pleasure.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michalean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2009

We stayed here with our young son. On arrival we were greeted by Marjorie who sorted out our room for us and gave us some local information regarding places to eat. A short while later Dave arrived and took payment for the room, he also moved us to a bigger room with a fantastic sea view panorama. The location of the hotel is excellent for the Tower and Central pier with it being a 15 min walk. The hotel is situated in the North end of Blackpool and the pleasure beach in the south this can be reached by tram or a very long walk. (45mins). The room was clean and very big more than enough room for the three of us. Overall great hosts, great breakfast to kick start the day and enough car parking spaces to cater for guests.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank London09Watford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

Stayed here for 2 nights with our daughter for a short break. Nice room overlooking promenade, lovely breakfast and friendly hosts. Our last stay in Blackpool was several years ago and was not pleasant, so was abit wary about going again. Saw a big improvement in the town, much cleaner and their obviously making a big effort to redevelop. Had some lovely meals out on Daves recommendation. Would definately go back.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two nights with our 14 month old son while visiting Blackpool for a short break. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the rooms are well equipped. The owner is welcoming and friendly and serves up a great breakfast. The hotel lounge is a lovely place to sit in the evening, with a balcony on which to watch the world go by. The hotel is located just in the quieter end of Blackpool very close to a tram stop, and there is space to park several cars. The owner moved cars around when I couldn't get parked. This hotel is excellent value for money, and ideal for a trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DazHelColeRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.4 mi away
The Chimes on the Sea
The Chimes on the Sea
#361 of 859 in Blackpool
112 reviews
2.7 mi away
Staymor Hotel
Staymor Hotel
#222 of 859 in Blackpool
202 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Bromley
The Bromley
#115 of 859 in Blackpool
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#649 of 859 in Blackpool
101 reviews
0.9 mi away
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
The New Sandringham Court Hotel
#303 of 859 in Blackpool
125 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#132 of 859 in Blackpool
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blencarn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blencarn Hotel

Address: 294 Promenade, Blackpool FY1 2EY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #210 of 859 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $60 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Blencarn Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Blencarn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing