We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely stay”
Review of The Berwick

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Berwick
Ranked #189 of 861 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Visited Blackpool after 20 years and had a lovely time. Eddie and Yvonne made us very welcome. The bedroom was very clean and comfortable. The food was delicious and the location was perfect as it was very quiet. Definitely recommend The Berwick.

Room Tip: There is no lift if infirm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helenanne_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 146 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

Quick trip to Blackpool while visiting from South Carolina, USA. Yvonne and Eddie were extremely warm and welcoming hosts; food was delicious and plentiful. Room was very clean and comfortable. The location was superb. Highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amarjit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Stayed at The Berwick overnight on Easter Weekend. We had 2 rooms at the top of the hotel to accommodate my husband, my 3 and 7year olds and myself. The rooms were lovely and clean. We were made to feel very welcome by the owners. The breakfast was first class. The location is great, just a short tram ride to the tower and pleasure beach ( or a comfortable walk when you don't have 2 children in tow). Thanks very much for a lovely stay, hope to visit again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013

We decided to take our 13 year old daughter to Blackpool to see the lights and found a guest house online and thought we would book it. We were so happy on arrival to find not only was it in a superb location but that the accommodation was comfortable and clean - indeed just like being at home. Yvonne and Eddie were brilliant hosts - always willing to offer help and advice on the local area but also made time to get to know their guests. Superb home cooked food and plenty of it.

We left saying we would be back in 2013 and we have indeed booked to go back in August - can't wait.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

Excellent hotel - food and accomodation second to none. Must be one of the best small hotels in Blackpool being situated in probably the best area. Food and accomodation superb - especially the puddings. Yvonne and Eddie were brilliant hosts and ensured our stay was memorable as allways. We will return next year.
David, Jenny, Sarah and Mark

Room Tip: They are all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

we had booked a short break for our 25th wedding with our two sons who had never stopped in a guest house before .We were welcomed and treated better than the queen herself .The rooms were spotless the meals were of the highest standard fresh hot and pentiful .Yuonne and Eddy encompassed our lads and all the other guest in conversation and a genuine interest in what they had done during the day we all had good interactions post dinner. Any request was honoured and the host went an extra mile. Ihad never found such proffessionalism of this standard an excellent place to stay

Room Tip: no woorries on any
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BOSTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed here with our 6 week old daughter and was accommodated extremely well. We were offered a travel cot and was placed in a room where we had enough room for our daughter to sleep and for us to move around. The breakfast was amazing and I could eat the toast all day. Before we left we booked ourselves in for next year. Would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Derbycouple2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.3 mi away
North Ocean Hotel
North Ocean Hotel
#4 of 73 in Blackpool
868 reviews
0.0 mi away
King Edward Hotel
King Edward Hotel
#501 of 861 in Blackpool
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
Number 42
Number 42
#162 of 861 in Blackpool
88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grosvenor View - Guest House
Grosvenor View - Guest House
#45 of 861 in Blackpool
349 reviews
0.0 mi away
Kings Court Hotel
Kings Court Hotel
#258 of 861 in Blackpool
175 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Penrhyn Hotel
The Penrhyn Hotel
#24 of 861 in Blackpool
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Berwick? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Berwick

Address: 23 King Edward Avenue | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #189 of 861 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $85 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Berwick 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Berwick is a small, family run guest house in the North Shore area of Blackpool. Recently awarded a 4* rating from The AA. We have 8 en-suite bedrooms providing for mature couples, singles and responsible groups. We pride ourselves on our clean comfortable accommodation with good food and a friendly atmosphere. Evening meals are an optional provision and drinks from our licenced bar are served in the guest lounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your The Berwick reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing