We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel !”
Review of Briny View Hotel

Briny View Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Briny View Hotel
Ranked #293 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Burnley, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent hotel !”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just got back from a lovely stay at briny view !
Lovely owners susan and dave, always there if needed !
Great rooms nice and clean, bathrooms in rooms and great comfy beds, lovely breakfast and bar ! :) loved it , can't wait to back again ! X

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 156leanne33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
35
47
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
warrington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay at Blackpool this easter was yet another great wkend David and Susan cant do enough for you their not your average landlord / lady more like your best friend they cant do enough for you breakfast is brilliant as always rooms are spotlessly clean never stay any were else the pleasure beach is close by cant wait to go again in july see everyone soon.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juijui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

went up there on the 18/1/2013,with my family.ive never had such a good time,sue and dave were amazing people,the whole place was decorated fabulous...dave and sue was a resource of information on where to go and what to do with your time up there.the breakfast was cooked to perfection,and they had a variety of what you would like for breakfast..i hope to go up there very soon in the future.i would highly recommend the place to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Recently stayed with family. Dave & Sue are fantastic people who couldn't do enough. the decor in each room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Will only be staying here for future trips to Blackpool thanks to Sue and Dave

Kathy
Wales

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glossop
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Spent a few days here over the half term for a short break, had a really good time and comfortable stay and the hotel is a credit to the owners, David and Sue.
The hotel is ideally situated just off Central Promenade inbetween the South and Central piers and is just a short walk from the football ground.
The rooms that we had were both en - suite and were very comfortable and clean,as is the rest of the hotel.
The breakfast is as good as any that I have had anywhere that I have stayed around the world, ( including some so called 5 star establishments ), and sets you up for the day and will keep you full until the evening.
Once again this a first class small hotel and would recommend to anyone looking for a short holiday to Blackpool.

Room Tip: Room1 is a large bay with both a double and single bed with en -suite facilities
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GlossopMonty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Just got back from a weekend at the Briny View,wouldn't stay anywhere else.Dave & Sue are the best hosts I have ever stayed with,so welcoming,nothing is too much trouble.The rooms are spotless.Daves breakfast is the best and the choice is excellent.Dave is very informative when it comes to things to do & how to get there,also good at recommending local places to eat.The Briny View is well placed for all the attractions with both the pleasure beach & the tower within walking distance,or just a short tram ride away.Dave & Sue make eveybody feel welcome...old & young alike.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KarenE835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

my husband and i have just come back from a short break at the briny view we wont stay any were else .Daves breakfast are to die for they set you up for the day ,the rooms are spotless ,the promenade is a short stroll out the door ,Pleasure Beach is a short walk away ,or just hop on a Tram for a ride to the Tower .Susan and Dave are the best if you dont feel like going to town just pop down the bar for a little drinkies in Daves Double Bar we will be going agin for our anniversary next year .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank juijui57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#95 of 128 in Blackpool
133 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#35 of 70 in Blackpool
3,900 reviews
0.4 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#243 of 856 in Blackpool
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ardwick House Hotel
Ardwick House Hotel
#314 of 856 in Blackpool
119 reviews
1.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
0.1 mi away
Belmont Hotel
Belmont Hotel
#207 of 856 in Blackpool
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Briny View Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Briny View Hotel

Property: Briny View Hotel
Address: 2 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 12

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing