We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Couple, Friendly Hotel”
Review of Mayfair Hotel

Mayfair Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Mayfair Hotel
Ranked #351 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Couple, Friendly Hotel”
Reviewed April 16, 2010

Stayed for four nights made very welcome very friendly couple david and linda, clean spacious rooms, excellent breakfast and a good central location which is quiet. Will defiantly stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank decolier0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    30
    3
    0
    1
    1
See reviews for
13
13
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2009

I brought my family for a few night away in blackpool. David and Linda were the host at the Mayfair Hotel, They made us feel at home. The room was a family room with a double and twin single beds ensuite the room was comfortable and cleaned to a high standard. It has a bar area to sit in with the children with game machine and tv, which has comfortable seating and the bar had a very good range of drinks to soot all, which was great with the kids when we had been out all day. The breakfast were very tasty, We had full english breakfast, and service was FANTASTIC!! I would certainly come back again and will tell all our friends!!! Thanks David and Linda for a great stay in Blackpool.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank samysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 26, 2009

Mine hosts, Linda and Dave really look after you. Good breakfasts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamsypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2009

My fiance, my 2 year old boy and myself visited this hotel for a wee 5 day stint, monday to friday, and to say we enjoyed ourselfs would be a massive understatement.

We arrived at the hotel at 2pm after driving down from glasgow. We were welcomed by Linda and David as we parked the car in one the the hotels reserved parking slots.

They took us inside and supplied us with cups of tea/coffee and juice for the wee one while they checked us in.

We found the rooms to be very clean and accessible, with good sized en suite facilities.
Breakfast (full english) was lovely, and thats saying something being a proud scotsman.

Also we forgot to bring the the weans stroller, when Linda noticed our distress she was so helpful and offered us use of a spare stroller they had recently bought...... amazing.

All in all we had an amazing time in this clean, perfectly located and most importantly, friendly hotel.

WE WILL BE BACK!!!

See you soon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jonglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan, lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2008

I have read other reviews on this B&B and am quite puzzled due to the fact that when we stayed at the hotel we recieved poor treatment. The owners were rude and made us feel uncomfortable as they were constantly arguing amongst themselves. I would not recommend anyone to stay at this B&B as we experienced an unpleasant stay.

Another aspect in which i thought was appalling was the fact that we was charged for 'damages'. Accidentally make-up was on one of the towels and we was also accused of other damages in which did not occur. As a warning to other guests who are planning to stay at the B&B, i would urge you to check the room before you leave for any existing damages.

  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank claire-jonathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northants
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2008

Although the owners are pleasant this Guesthouse was far from it. The room was right at the top of some narrow stairs and was basic to say the least. The bed wasn't full sized and you couldn't swing the proverbial cat in it. The 'en-suite' is a tiny shower and toilet shoved in what was probably once a very small closet. If you have long legs and use the toilet you will have your feet in the shower tray. You also cannot get round the shower cubical door without opening the door to the bedroom unless you are a super skinny model. The decor is tired and dated. The room was cold, even when the heating finally came on. There was even a handprint still on the 'en-suite' door. The tea and coffee making facilities is a very old 'teas maid' so take a kettle. It isn't very clear but you can't park at the front of the hotel until 6pm and you must move your car by 8 am. Traffic wardens have even given the owners a ticket!!

  • Liked — Checking out
  • Disliked — Everything
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank lovecatz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.2 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 70 in Blackpool
3,905 reviews
1.8 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#25 of 70 in Blackpool
3,091 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mayfair Hotel
Mayfair Hotel
#403 of 856 in Blackpool
37 reviews
0.0 mi away
Eden House
Eden House
#210 of 856 in Blackpool
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mayfair Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfair Hotel

Property: Mayfair Hotel
Address: 82 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #351 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Mayfair Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing