We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely staff at breakfast!”
Review of Helmshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Helmshore Hotel
Ranked #220 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2011

We had a double room which was very cramped. It was difficult to manouvre in the incredibly tiny ensuite - which could have really done with a change of tiles! We could hear talking etc from the rooms either side of us but other guests were very quiet. The bed was comfortable and we slept well. The breakfast set up was very well organised and executed, we were directed to our table asked if we wanted tea or coffee, there was- toast waiting for everyone on each table and someone ready to ask you if you wanted beans with your breakfast. The breakfast was lovely and made even more pleasant by the lovely staff - we were particularly impressed by the gentleman who served us our breakfast wearing white gloves.

Room Tip: Ask for a spacious room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loftybofty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (211)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

179 - 185 of 211 reviews

Reviewed October 9, 2011

great time was had by all no faults what so ever clean tidy friendly and a great breakfast

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobbs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Terry and Jenny are the perfect hosts nothing seems to be a problem for them when looking after their guests our room was changed to a lower level with no fuss the food was home cooked and delicious rooms are clean and tidy coffee/tea replenished every day all staff were helpful and courteous excellent value for money good location will be back soon

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ikie1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

Very well priced, great cooked breakfasts in the mornings and very great staff. Definitely worth staying there again, cannot fault.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kris1989_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was a brilliant hotel, had no faults what so ever. Staff were really friendly felt like a home from home. Owners are very welcoming and sociable which was really nice. Rooms were lovely, good facilaties were brilliant refilled everyday always cleaned rooms. Breakfast was delicious loved every morning. Excellent value for money, would deffinetly recommend this hotel to anyone its a very good location nothing to fault. Even when I got home and realised I had left my photo memory card there the owner went and serched our room and said she would post it. absolutly brilliant. Will deffinetly be back again next year! See you soon. x

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely as we stayed in a group. All spacious and lovely to be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmilyHarris1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

For only £30 pppn we had everything we needed. Room was clean & tidy, bar in the basement was fun and breakfast was lovely. Every member of staff was helpful and professional. It was totally worth it and im sure we will be back there soon!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ewaizabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2011

my wife and i were attending the Rebellion festival at the Winter Gardens and this hotel is only a 1 minute walk away. its well located for all amenities . good clean room and a good breakfast. can't be faulted.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel - Adults Only
0 mi away
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
Zebra Lodge Blackpool
#98 of 137 in Blackpool
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Lawton Hotel
The Lawton Hotel
#282 of 864 in Blackpool
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helmshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helmshore Hotel

Address: 24-28 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helmshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family hotel, the Helmshore is under the personal supervision of the owners, Terry and Jenny. All our bedrooms are en-suite, well furnished and equipped with colour televisions, tea making facilities, continental bedding and heating. There are five ground floor rooms available. Our large, comfortable bar, lounge and games room is an ideal rendezvous for meeting friends old and new. Here you can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool. Coach parties, conference delegates and dancers all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Helmshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing