We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Brilliant, no complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Helmshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Helmshore Hotel
Ranked #220 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Holsworthy, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant, no complaints!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

This was a brilliant hotel, had no faults what so ever. Staff were really friendly felt like a home from home. Owners are very welcoming and sociable which was really nice. Rooms were lovely, good facilaties were brilliant refilled everyday always cleaned rooms. Breakfast was delicious loved every morning. Excellent value for money, would deffinetly recommend this hotel to anyone its a very good location nothing to fault. Even when I got home and realised I had left my photo memory card there the owner went and serched our room and said she would post it. absolutly brilliant. Will deffinetly be back again next year! See you soon. x

Room Tip: All rooms were lovely as we stayed in a group. All spacious and lovely to be in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EmilyHarris1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    37
    10
    5
    5
See reviews for
58
32
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2011

For only £30 pppn we had everything we needed. Room was clean & tidy, bar in the basement was fun and breakfast was lovely. Every member of staff was helpful and professional. It was totally worth it and im sure we will be back there soon!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ewaizabela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
huddersfield, west yorks.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2011

my wife and i were attending the Rebellion festival at the Winter Gardens and this hotel is only a 1 minute walk away. its well located for all amenities . good clean room and a good breakfast. can't be faulted.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mark m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2011

Do not use this hotel. The owner took £714 from my account for damage i did not have anything to do with.

Room Tip: Do not use any
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bertiebassett67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Larkhall, Scotland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with other members of my family. Rooms were clean and spacious, location excellent, good hearty breakfast that sets you up for the day. Proprieters very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Asha63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2011

Welcome was friendly.
Car parking was avaliable to us for the whole of our visit at a good price.
Breakfast was nice, even though it was busy this didn't effect the food being warm and served quickly.
Room was clean and tidy and nicely decorated.
Pool table and bar were good and not too expensive.
Only a quick walk from the town.
Overall a nice place to stay, very friendly and welcoming and we will definatley be staying there in the near future. :-)
Lee & Laura

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee_Laura2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2011

10 of us stayed at this hotel in june 2011,it was more than wat i expected,very clean,friendly and good sized bar,definately go back wiv out any doubt,really enjoyed it an will be back,LOVELY,from kayley in wrexham xxxxx

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frutt88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
Grange House Hotel
Grange House Hotel
#38 of 911 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Alviston Hotel
The Alviston Hotel
#793 of 911 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#71 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Kings Cross Hotel
Kings Cross Hotel
#119 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Feathers
The Feathers
#248 of 911 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Talbot House
#759 of 911 in Blackpool
3.0 of 5 bubbles 2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helmshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helmshore Hotel

Property: Helmshore Hotel
Address: 24-28 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #220 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Helmshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family hotel, the Helmshore is under the personal supervision of the owners, Terry and Jenny. All our bedrooms are en-suite, well furnished and equipped with colour televisions, tea making facilities, continental bedding and heating. There are five ground floor rooms available. Our large, comfortable bar, lounge and games room is an ideal rendezvous for meeting friends old and new. Here you can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool. Coach parties, conference delegates and dancers all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Helmshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing