We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant, relaxing and enjoyable for all the family!”
Review of Helmshore Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Helmshore Hotel
Ranked #182 of 860 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 19, 2011

Our weekend stay here was fantastic! the hospitality, friendlyness and first class service was afforded to us by all the staff and management at the hotel. We look forward to going back to the hotel in the not to distant future, and will be sharing our experience there with our many friends. We most definatley will be passing on to them the really enjoyable time that we spent there.

Room Tip: Our family room was of a first class standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buchanan1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 6, 2011

Thank you for your review sorry its
taken so long to respond have been
very busy so glad you enjoyed your short
break hope to see you all again soon

Best wishes

Jenny $ Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (207)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 207 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2011

We have just returned from staying in the Helmshore Hotel and we would like to say a big thank you to Terry, Jenny and their staff for a brilliant weekend. The hotel is clean, the food is great and the service in the bar fantastic. When the UK Accordion Championships return to Blackpool we will difinitely be booking your hotel again. Thanks once again for your hospitality. Killyglen Accordion Orchestra, Northern Ireland

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Service
Thank ABellBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 6, 2011

thank you for a terrific review sorry for delay in responding have been very busy
very pleased the band members enjoyed the Helmshore hospitality will pass on
the great service comments to the staff
looking forward to welcoming you all back at the Helmshore

Best wishes

Jenny & Terry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2011

I have just arrived home following my stag weekend in Blackpool and Helmshore Hotel could not have served us any better. The staff were helpful and informative and joined in with the banter and laughs. The beds were comfortable, it was only a few minutes wander from the bars and clubs as well as the seafront, the full english was very good and the service at breakfast was excellent. The showers were warm straight away and the downstairs bar, complete with pool table and jukebox, was an ideal venue to start our nights out. And it all came at very good value. I would definitely recommend it to similar parties, it couldn't really have been any more fit for purpose.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canarydan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded May 4, 2011

Thank you for your great review
Glad all your party enjoyed the helmshore hospitality
hope to see you all again


Best regards

Jenny

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 28, 2010

A lovely hotel ran by a genuinely lovely couple Terry and Jenny ,this was our first stay at this establishment and we will definitely be returning .The bar and dining areas are excellent the room was very comfortable and the service and cleanliness exceptional.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seanhancock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

this was 2nd visit here as the hotel spotlessly clean owners lovely and ever so helpfull also within walkin distance 2 everywhere breakfas good too never had a meal as the twice we been is a busy scottish w/kend so they dont do them that w/kend also few car parking spaces only downside is they got smashin lounge with separate bar also a stage bbut no entertainment would b nice 2 have sumthing on even 4 an hour als o no draught beers hubby had 2 have cans which he not happy about but all in all luvly place

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bevwrangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2010

rooms excellent, clean, tidy, good facilities, located in the centre of town , easy access to all local places
service excellent, food first class, owners who are friend are very welcoming and friendly , had a great weekend and will b back in the near future

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lornaanderson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2010

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cobbs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
GR8 Hotel
GR8 Hotel
#606 of 860 in Blackpool
7 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Queensgate Hotel
The Queensgate Hotel
#461 of 860 in Blackpool
196 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Butterfly Hotel
The Butterfly Hotel
#9 of 133 in Blackpool
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Talbot House
Talbot House
#611 of 860 in Blackpool
12 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Pearl Hotel
The Pearl Hotel
#54 of 860 in Blackpool
342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Charnley Gold Hotel
Charnley Gold Hotel
#63 of 860 in Blackpool
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Helmshore Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Helmshore Hotel

Address: 24-28 Charnley Road | Central, Blackpool FY1 4PF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #182 of 860 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $69 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Helmshore Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A friendly family hotel, the Helmshore is under the personal supervision of the owners, Terry and Jenny. All our bedrooms are en-suite, well furnished and equipped with colour televisions, tea making facilities, continental bedding and heating. There are five ground floor rooms available. Our large, comfortable bar, lounge and games room is an ideal rendezvous for meeting friends old and new. Here you can relax with a drink or enjoy a game of pool. Coach parties, conference delegates and dancers all welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Helmshore Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing