We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!”
Review of Brioni Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Brioni Hotel
Ranked #380 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We have just spent 3 nights at Brioni, John & Clare are a lovely couple & they made us all feel very welcome (2 adults 3 boys).
Breakfast was lovely & nothing was too much trouble.
The Tower & the main attractions are a short tram ride away.
Looking forward to returning again soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank manxminx1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 70 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

thanks to clare and john for another wonderful break . guests are treated like friends and that makes the visit so much more homely ! love to the family . hope mum has a good trip home . thanks again t@b

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tansy36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

My wife and I booked in for the weekend to celebrate our 40th Wedding Anniversary having spent our honeymoon here in 1973 We organised special menus berforehand with Clare and John , as well as some gifts for my wife. Thanks to Clare and John nothing was too much trouble. The bedroom we had overlooking the sea was superb and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was exceptionally good with quality ingredients. Clare and John couldn't do enough for us. Our break was everything we could have expected.Thanks again John and Clare for an unforgettable weekend It is an absolute pleasure to write this review.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 190773David_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Just had another lovely stay at the Brioni (21st to 24th March). This place really is a gem - so much better than some of the awful places in Blackpool and excellent value too. The room and bathroom were spotlessly clean : nicely stocked beverage tray with quality biscuits and bottled mineral water, very comfortable mattress and good quality crisp bed linen, thick fluffy towels. Delicious breakfast and friendly service. Bedroom window clean so you could enjoy the sea view! A small problem with the plumbing in the bathroom (tap needed a new washer) was repaired immediately - well done. Would definitely recommend! Note : the Brioni is not in the centre of town - it is a couple of miles along the seafront near Bispham.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 9 - a lovely double with a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank laurence1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We booked the Brioni after reading reviews on here and we were not disappointed.We arrived in terrible weather but Claire rushed to get our rooms ready for us. The rooms though small were spotlessly clean and warm with lovely comfortable beds and pillows (we have never had such a comfortable bed in a hotel and have stayed in many) The breakfast was lovely and we were given a choice of what we wanted and how we wanted our eggs cooking which was really nice.
Another important feature of the Brioni which I hadn't even thought of when we booked was that it had a stair lift to the first floor which we needed as my father who lives in a Bungalow realised he couldn't cope with the stairs.
We wanted to stay away from the hustle and bustle of Blackpool yet venture down to see the lights using public transport. The Brioni is close to both tram and bus stops and is within easy walking distance of Bispham where the lights end it was lovely to walk up to the tableaux and see them close up.
We were a family of 10 of including parents, grandparents, teenagers and in laws and all had a lovely time when going to Blackpool we will definitely go back to the Brioni.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsE67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Myself and two children stayed at the Brioni hotel for one night on the 13th October 2012, our selection was based on previous reviews and the fact that the hotel is located just outside the main Blackpool areas, but they are still within easy route either via the esplanade, tramway or buses.

On arrival the welcome was very friendly and we were given a choice of two rooms, of which the children chose the top floor room number 17.

Having been shown to our room which consisted of two separate bedrooms one containing a double bed and the other containing a single complete with separate ensuite, we were pleasantly surprised by the view which looks out over the tramway onto the unspoilt beach (see associated photographs that have been uploaded) and sea beyond.

The room itself was quite spacious and well presented although there were a couple of very minor issues that need addressing, broken curtain tie back, dust build up and a kettle lead that was extremely short and difficult to plug in safely.

After a faultless nights sleep we all selcted the full English breakfast which was supported by fruit juice, tea, coffee, toast and a choice of either cereals or fresh fruit, all of which were well cooked and served in timely manner.

In summary we had a very nice short stay and would not hesitate to recommend the Brioni Hotel, and hope to return again next year.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
3  Thank BaileyA80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We wanted to take our little girl to blackpool for a night to see the lights and staying at the Brioni was fantastic. John was brill with his jokes and claires full english is top marks =) Shame we couldnt stay longer but we will defo be staying again and i would recommend it to anyone. Great with the kids.

Room Tip: We only stayed for one night but its a fantastic place and great views of the sea which my daughter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
3.5 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
3.7 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
4.7 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brioni Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brioni Hotel

Address: 324 Queens Promenade | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9AB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #380 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $67 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Brioni Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Brioni Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing