We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”
Review of Aindale

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Aindale
Ranked #85 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kilwinning, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great place”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

me and my 3 year old son stayed here for 3 nights and had a great time derek and hazel made us feel so welcome my son didnt want to leave! will defo be back and would recommend the hotel to anyone the rooms were lovely and very clean and tidy

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    20
    2
    4
    1
See reviews for
57
41
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

We stayed at the Aindale for 2 nights this weekend and it was brilliant! We had such a good time. The rooms were lovely and clean and Derek and his wife were fantastic. Nothing was too much for them and they created such a good atmosphere. There was 8 of us (3 and a 5 room) and nobody had a single complaint. We even got bacon butties for breakfast when we asked for them. Its very close to the tower and all the pubs and shops. It was the service that was priceless I have never received such a warm welcome and we are so thankful for such a great time! If we go back to Blackpool this would be our first choice without a doubt! Hope you enjoy the pictures!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 12, 2012

We (5 blokes) have just spent 2 nights in the Aindale and we cannot find fault with it. Derek made us feel very welcome and nothing was too much trouble! We were a bit apprehensive of the service we'd get as we were on a stag party but we didnt have anything to worry about!
The rooms were spot on and you can tell its recently been decorated and the beds were very comfy! Breakfast was fantastic...complete with black pudding!
Would definitely recommend to anyone wanting a quiet/hectic/family/couples weekend away as they cater for everyone! : )

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterhead, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Me and friends stayed at the Aindale for 3 nights. Derek and Hazel made us feel more than welcome from the minute we arrived to the minute we left. Advised us of all the best places in town and kept us right all the time. Excellent breakfast every morning and catered to our every need. Rooms were spotless and decorated so nicely and equiped with all you would need. We have every intention of returning to blackpool this year and would settle for nothing less but the Aindale.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I spent four nights in the Aindale. I was greeted by Derek and made very welcome. The hospitality from Derek and his wife Hazel was second to none. Derek would stay up late to make sure I was home safe and knew where I was going at all times. Derek provided fantastic food for breakfast and Hazel would get food in for you if they didn't have it in. The rooms were very comfortable and decorated with amazing care. Fresh towels everyday and the shower was always hot! The bar has a great selection of drinks. Really felt ever so welcome and will now only book this hotel in Blackpool from now on and also recommended to many friends already and I've only been home a few hours.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nichola66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2012

Upon arrival at the Aindale Guest House we was given a nice welcome by Derek and Hazel. They gave us directions of a safe place to park, provided us with maps, 2 for 1 vouchers, taxi numbers and Dereks mobile number incase we got lost or needed anything. We all then got showed to our rooms which were spacious and clean. Breakfast was served, presented and taste great. My partner mentioned the night before on how she liked her food cooked and that's how she got it. We originally booked for 1 night but ended staying 3 nights. Upon our departure me and my partner was running late and i had a puncture on the car so we skipped breakfast. Whilst i was changing the wheel in the carpark up the road Derek walked round the corner fetching us Bacon Sandwich's and drinks. Me and my partner will defiantly be booking again this year. Overall a absolute brilliant place to stay with great value for money.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank matthew K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 2, 2012

We booked this B & B last minute in fact 4 hours before we arrived. Derek (the owner) couldn't have been more helpful. Gave us loads of information about the B & B on the phone before we set off. We were greeted with a warm friendly welcome. We were about to set off into town for something to eat as the kids were hungry. As it was late Derek gave us the number of a local chinese takeaway and offered to set up a table in the dining room to save taking the kids out. He entertained the kids for the rest of the evening doing magic tricks and playing the wii with them. Nothing was too much trouble. Our only regret was that we could not have stayed longer. Great rooms, great atmosphere I would recommend this B & B to anyone. Hoping to go back very soon and will continue to return to the same B & B every visit to Blackpool. We cannot thank Derek and Hazel enough for making us feel so welcome.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Meland
Meland
#483 of 856 in Blackpool
41 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#92 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Habberly House Hotel
Habberly House Hotel
#108 of 856 in Blackpool
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Eleven
Hotel Eleven
#10 of 856 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Libra
Hotel Libra
#25 of 856 in Blackpool
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
Chelston Bed and Breakfast
#37 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aindale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aindale

Property: Aindale
Address: 24 Palatine Road, Blackpool FY1 4BT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #85 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aindale 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aindale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aindale Hotel Blackpool

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing