We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Glenroy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Glenroy Hotel
Ranked #211 of 911 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London NW10
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great short stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

Excellent Value
Good sized single room with comfortable double bed
Fantastic FULL English breakfast
Pat is an Excellent caring Host.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    13
    2
    3
    2
See reviews for
20
57
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Arrived on Friday to a very warm welcome from Pat and his mum.
Our room was on the first floor and was very spacious. Most of the rooms have been refurbished but not the one we had, (that's what you get booking late) although this didn't affect our stay and we will definitely be back next time we visit Blackpool.
Breakfast is included and was lovely.
Pat works hard to ensure all his customers are happy and his customer service is spot on.
Thanks for making us feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYNE AND WEAR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

This is the 4th time we have been to the Glenroy. Once again we had a great time. Pat and his mum really made you feel at home. Food is great. On the Wednesday Pats oven broke down, but this did not stop Pat given his great breakfasts. We have booked up again for the lights. We are looking forward for another great time

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TyneAndWearEdithmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

We have been going to The Glenroy now, for a good few years, We arrived as guests but left as firm friends. The warmth you feel, from Pat and his mum, is second to none !! They cant do enough to help you, tell you where is good to go out in Blackpool, where to eat, and are just so friendly & helpful you just go back time and time again. DAWN RYAN ANDY LEEDS

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emerald1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TYNE AND WEAR
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2011

Once again what a great time we had at the Glenroy. Nothing is too much trouble for Pat or Maureen. We have just booked again for the summer and we are both looking forward to seeing them both. So keep up the good work.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TyneAndWearEdithmay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leicestershire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2010

really comfortable and clean food is lovely and the owners pat and maureen are just lovely weve stayed there twice and will stay again next year with out hesitation. in the middle of south and centre pier and one street away from main road perfect so once youve eventually landed in you dont here the rest still out partying on main road! recommended for familys and couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hodges777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2010

My husband (james) and i have been going to pat and maureens for about 4 years now and we love this quint little hotel especially the owners its like home for home so much so we are taken the kids next year and have already booked our rooms. It is very central to all attractions of blackpool and the zoo is a must.
the atmosphere is very homely and in the middle of refurbishment and what i have seen so far will look even better when finished.
Cant wait to see pat and mum next yearx

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kerrymac1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.5 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
1.7 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 72 in Blackpool
4.0 of 5 bubbles 942 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Big Blue Hotel
The Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
BEST WESTERN Carlton Hotel
#36 of 72 in Blackpool
3.5 of 5 bubbles 980 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kings Hotel
Kings Hotel
#1 of 72 in Blackpool
5.0 of 5 bubbles 425 reviews
2.2 mi away
Doric Hotel
Doric Hotel
#11 of 72 in Blackpool
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Glenroy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Glenroy Hotel

Property: The Glenroy Hotel
Address: 10 Trafalgar Road, Blackpool FY1 6AW, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #211 of 911 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Glenroy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We ae a family run traditional bed and breakfast - where we pride ourselves on our friendly and 1st class service with free wi-fi and a fully licensed bar. We have 10 rooms which are all en-suite and have flat screen digital televisions and tea/coffee making facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Glenroy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing