We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a fantastic weekend at Silersands”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2010

Friendly hotel staff, good food, clean rooms and great entertainment. Will definately be back.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cath061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (224)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 225 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2010

would recommend this two my family and friends the food wasexcellent and entertainent was great

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happyholidaysdurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2010

Richard and his staff are really very friendly.The rooms are spotless,the food is excellent, great entertainment,definitely be back.Can recomend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emcneish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2010

My wife and I have been regulars at the Silversands for over ten years (three or four times a year) Why do we keep returning? the answer is simple. Good food, very comfotable rooms and a great atmosphere. Then there are the owners, Richard and Elaine, always on hand to take care of all your needs, nothing is to much trouble. I must mention the fantasticly wonderful tour manager Angie, she rearly adds sparckle to the place. Then there is Colin the top class bar manager who is always on the ball and very efficient. Over the years my wife and I have become good friends of him and his good wife. All the rest of the staff are first class, the waitreses and cleaners do a fantastic job

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lancer6306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2009

I stayed at the Silversands last weekend with my husband and kids (age 17 and 10). We booked a family room which consisted of a double and a twin room with a bathroom. The rooms were spotlessly clean, warm and very comfortable. The hotel is conveniently situated for the pleasure beach. We had a delicious cooked breakfast every morning and thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Silversands Hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaymaker069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2009

loved every thing about silversands hotel food execellent went on my own and made lots of friends very nice and clean entertainment fantastic bingo most nights i loved it so much going again august

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank linda093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2009

Had three days in this hotel,it was great,the service,food ,room and the entertainment we really enjoyed it,just sorry it had to be three days.would go back again.if you do go make sure you have change for Colin at the bar(running joke)

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tonyjoe1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#61 of 73 in Blackpool
1,097 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
Stuart Hotel
Stuart Hotel
#39 of 73 in Blackpool
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 73 in Blackpool
746 reviews
0.0 mi away
Clifton Court Hotel
Clifton Court Hotel
#3 of 73 in Blackpool
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#17 of 73 in Blackpool
1,047 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 73 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range: $98 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing