We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“national holiday break”
Review of Silversands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Silversands Hotel
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
hull
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“national holiday break”
Reviewed July 30, 2013

just returned from a national holiday at silversands. went last year it was lovely so went back. cant fault it. the staff are friendly and helpful.it was very clean.The meals were lovely.if you didnty like what they had they would you give you something else. The entertainment was good. Will be going back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jeannettemHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    62
    21
    12
    8
See reviews for
65
78
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

we have returned from this hotel after a 3night stay , we were given a double room which was like a box room very dull and dreary with a little tiny window , it was so hot we couldnt breath properly..my husband who has mobility problems went to complain and we were given a twin room not much bigger but it was brighter so we decided to stay ...the hotel is at the side of the big dipper so could hear the machinery pulling the carts up.. the food was ok although nothing to write home about..we were only a five min walk from the tram stop which was good and we could use our bus passes..we wont be going back again sorry Richard...

Room Tip: from what I could gather room202 was a big bright airy room...on the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Goldfinch95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south shields tyne and wear england
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

we stayed at the silversands hotel and had a fantastic time the rooms were very clean and of a high standard a little small but very well looked after and clean the bar was very good and the prices of the drinks for a hotel were cheap and the drinks were very nice. the food was fantastic and the staff were very helpful I would recommend the hotel to everyone and we will definitely be going back to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vincent00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2013

no wheelchairs facilities rooms are too small food was very poor I would not even give the food to my dog and the drink was watered down and there is only wifi in the ground floor so do not go to this hotel its the worst i have ever stayed in and will never go back to silversands ever again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jeansim1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rihard4th, Manager at Silversands Hotel, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
This is a very poor and unfair review. We operate a legitimate and busy Hotel within the law and under no circumstances do we tamper with any of the drinks in the Hotel. These comments are within the public domain and we will have no choice but to follow a legal challenge to anybody that makes such defamatory comments. We have got the contact details for this person and have already asked Trip Advisor to remove the comments.
Such comments are a complete misrepresentation of our Hotel, we have approx 150 guests each week that stay with us and most have a wonderful and enjoyable experience with many that come back year after year.
We do not offer disabled facilities in the Hotel, we have some rooms with easy access, but if you want a Hotel with full disabled access (and there are a few in Blackpool), they charge a considerable amount more for the extra facilities.
The food at the Silversands Hotel is one of our best accolades, we slow cook our meats throughout the day to ensure they are fresh, tender and well flavoured when served for your evening meal and all vegetables are steamed. If your ideal meal is burger and chips then McDonalds restaurant would be a better option for you.
Wifi is free to our guests and available though out the Hotel, if you need help to access it then people only need to ask.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Went here on 5th July for the weekend with 15 other girls and had a great weekend. The staff are friendly, food really good, rooms very clean and entertainment good. We went with National holidays so every evening we had a free bar from 6.30 to 9.30.There were a lot of different age groups in the hotel but we all got along really well.I would definately go back to this hotel as it is at the quiet end of blackpool so you get a full nights sleep!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alyson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

my hubby and myself along with my mother and sister have stayed at the silversands for 4 years each year just gets better the staff are all very friendly we stayed in room 112 and could see the pepsi big one at its highest peak its a cracking hotel with fab food and great staff defo going again next year

Room Tip: for myself and family all rooms are good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dot P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

what a great hotel went for 3 days we were a party of 12 oap;s the rooms were great very clean
and the food was very good and good enterainment and bar staff good and quick with the drinks
go with the national holidays and you get most of them free from 6.30 to 9.30. the staff were very good nothing to much trouble it was a bit far out but with the trams a three mins walk away we were out every day would we all go back again yes we would.
gwen shutt.

Room Tip: the only tip i can give is the rooms we all had were good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sunny194778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.8 mi away
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#49 of 70 in Blackpool
1,041 reviews
2.5 mi away
Bay Liberty's on the Square Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Carousel Hotel
The Carousel Hotel
#16 of 70 in Blackpool
971 reviews
0.1 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 70 in Blackpool
3,041 reviews
2.7 mi away
Park House Hotel
Park House Hotel
#13 of 70 in Blackpool
741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Silversands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silversands Hotel

Property: Silversands Hotel
Address: 3 Burlington Road West, Blackpool FY4 1NL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 70 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Silversands Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silversands Hotel is family owned and personally supervised by the proprietors and their friendly staff. The food is of a high standard offering, a full English Breakfast and a traditional five course Evening Meal.The Hotel presents a homely atmosphere with quality service and cleanliness to ensure you have a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. All 40 bedrooms are en-suite and are decorated to a high standard ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Silversands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing