We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay”
Review of The Villa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Hotel
Ranked #201 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We stayed at The Villa HOtel for a short break away from the kids. We had the most relaxing stay and Gill was so helpful. The hotel was clean and fresh and the food was to die for.

Room Tip: Room 8 & 11 are fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    22
    5
    2
    7
See reviews for
57
31
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Level Contributor
80 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Just got back from a cracking weekend in Blackpool. Only booked the Villa Hotel at the last minute, because it was quiet close to Blackpool FC ground as we where making the long trip north to watch Peterborough United. Read a few reviews on Tripadvisor, some where OK but got a bit worried when I read a couple more. Anyway a really warm welcome when we got there, easy check in, car parked up at the back of the hotel safe and sound and up to the room. Like many hotels/B&B’s in Blackpool the outside is a little washed out but do not let that put you off, have to say very reasonably prices too. The hotel and room where very clean, not that big but just what we needed for a nights stay. We did have a look at a couple of the bigger rooms and they where spot on great for a family stay. Shower and spruce up and out on the town. Walking distance to everything barr the tower, went to a show then back to the hotel for a drink. Great night at the bar, really friendly hosts and guests too. Up for a walk along the front as breakfast was from 9am on Sundays. Full English breakfast was fine, plenty of everything and a good cup of tea for a change. Check out was around 10.30am but as we where in town for the match they kindly let me leave the car until 6pm. When we picked it up we where even allowed to use the room to freshen up and offered tea or coffee, I doubt many whould had do that for us. Now you have to remember that there are 1000’s of B&B/Hotels in Blackpool and competition is fierce so prices are very keen, so you will get what you pay for but we felt it was great value for money. The Villa Hotel is not top of the range but I will say it is a very well run, extremely friendly, clean hotel in a very, very good position close to the sea and very close to all the fun and at a cracking price if you give them a call!. Best of all you will be made most welcome, and when we play Blackpool next year we will be back!!.
Ken

Room Tip: Call the hotel direct to get the best deals.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenwade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Felpham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2011

Although Blackpool is a big tourist destination I was on a business trip to offices 5 minutes from the Villa Hotel. The hotel was perfect for me - easy walking distance from Blackpool South station and well located for restaurants (I ate a very good dinner in the nearby Gala casino). The hosts couldn't have been more accommodating. The room was beautiful - recently refurbished and very well stocked with coffee and tea, TV, en suite shower - I didn't want for anything. Breakfast was pretty lavish and freshly prepared. And all for £27. I'm staying here on every trip!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neilchisman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Stayed here with the family, my sister, her 2 children, my elderly disabled mother and my elderly aunt. The welcome was warm and friendly and the entire stay nothing was ever to much trouble.

With such a mixed bunch of people you can imagine we usually have problems, like access, storage of the wheelchair and keeping everyone happy with food requirements etc, NO such problems here. Nothing was ever too much trouble.

The area around the hotel is quieter than Central Blackpool so we had no problem with noise, the bus and tram stops are really close so getting around was easy and the children loved being so close to the pleasure beach and South Pier.

I really can't rate this hotel enough, especially for the "more mature guest" , whilst not being totally accessable to the disabled, the stair lift really does make life a bit easier and the Lady of the house made us all feel so welcome and relaxed,in fact we are planning our next trip already.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ttpinklady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

just returned from weekend break at the excellent villa hotel blackpool (29-31 july 2011)
gill and johns warm welcome and ability to mingle with their guests in amazing. we had such a laugh all weekend in their company. our room was perfect - clean bright and spacious. breakfast was lovely and set us up for a day of fun.. thank you gill and john. will be back soon. gill and jim liverpool

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glasto112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Excellent location, good accomodation, warm welcome and friendly hostess (Gill)... what else can we ask for. Worth every penny and so much more. Will definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivandfriends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2011

Upon arrival we were pleasantly welcomed by Jill (landlady) and made to feel welcome from the moment we met. We were a young couple, and had only booked in for 1 night and to be honest we would easily stay longer if we had the opportunity.

Once we parked our car in the secure car park at the rear, we were shown to our rooms. We had the option to upgrade our room, as we enquired about the front rooms previously, so we did and they were great. There was plenty of room and the decor was nice and modern. The beds were very comfortable.

As for the breakfast, there was a wide range of cereals and a full English available. I had both :) Although some fried mushrooms wouldn't go a miss lol.

Overall a very pleasant hotel to stay at and would be using it again in the future.

Room Tip: Have the 1st floor front rooms if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samantha_Smith1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.0 mi away
Marsden Hotel
Marsden Hotel
#194 of 856 in Blackpool
201 reviews
0.0 mi away
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
Berkswell Hotel Guesthouse
#515 of 856 in Blackpool
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#124 of 856 in Blackpool
203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Withnell Hotel
The Withnell Hotel
#334 of 856 in Blackpool
52 reviews
0.0 mi away
Marine Villa Hotel
Marine Villa Hotel
#605 of 856 in Blackpool
97 reviews
0.0 mi away
San Diego Guest House
San Diego Guest House
#138 of 856 in Blackpool
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Hotel

Property: The Villa Hotel
Address: 9-11 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and LateRooms so you can book your The Villa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing