We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“home from home..”
Review of Crompton Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Crompton Hotel
Ranked #767 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 22, 2013

we were very happy staying at this hotel.the bedroom was delightful.shower was great.the bed was very comfortuble..the ladies who owned it were great as well.the food for breakfast well ive not had so much to eat it it was beautifully cooked you could have as much as you wanted. there was 4 of us my two ladyfriends in no 1 room we . were at the top my husband an myself.it was so nice we will be back next year...message to the lady of the house hope you go on ok when you go into hospital.get better soon... mrs irene willis.

Room Tip: the price was brilliant iit was very clean.i would tell all my friends obout this hotel..the bedding...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 128kara8128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 68 reviews

Reviewed October 31, 2013

Stayed in the family room which had a double bed and two singles
Plenty of wardrobe space separate shower and toilet
They kindly provided a hair dryer which we forgot and my friend was ill and they gave her beechams capsules
Breakfast was delicious
We had our own keys to let ourselves in
It's well positioned and we were told that the corner shop provides daily tram tickets for £3.50
Also get the tower tickets from the information building opposite the tower saved us £5 each
Pleasant and helpful fab time had by all thank you

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Rooms are tired need a serious make over, wall paper hanging of walls, windows that wouldn't shut, extension leads every wear not a good idea for a family room, some poor DIY jobs just made the rooms look tatty and shabby,
Only concellation was a decient breakfast but that alone isn't a good enough reason to make me want to stay again £85 was the price we paid certainly not worth half that

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank V6syncro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Just got Back from a lovely weekend in Blackpool. my husband and I stayed at the Crompton hotel in Cocker Street. I give credit where credit is Due and I truly Recommend this hotel. the Room was clean and warm. the Staff are welcoming and friendly. breakfast was cooked to perfection. and the hotel is well within walking Distance. of North pier and shops. if you want a home from home hotel give the Crompton a try. if we go to blackpool next year we are going to book the Crompton again.

Room Tip: All the Rooms Looked Fine to me. we had a sneaky peek.. the street is quiet we were not Disturbed by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katiekitten2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights everything was brilliant room clean ensuite spottless, bed very comfy food excellent
great value for money. close to all the main attractions. The owners are lovely will do anything for you. We will be back again
Many Thanks Jan & Dermott

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolidayMad16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed for two nights and found the room tidy and the ensuite was spotless, the only downside was the water in the shower took a long time to warm up and wasn't very powerful. The bed was also really comfy we had two brilliant nights sleep. It is in a brilliant place not to far from all the main attractions and the train station. The owners were really friendly and helpful :) the breakfast was really nice on both days and done to our liking. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aprilfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013 via mobile

First of all I think people are confusing this hotel for "The Crompton Hotel" which is on wood field street hense all the negative reviews.
We stayed 2 nights, the room was excellent, staff lovely!
The only issue was the shower barely any water came out of it and it wasn't warm enough, only luke warm and you had to run the tap to make it luke warm.
Overall I would probably stay again but maybe try a different room for the shower!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank NickiLouise17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
1.2 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#86 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#27 of 73 in Blackpool
3,403 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
4,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#38 of 73 in Blackpool
563 reviews
1.4 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#134 of 864 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.4 mi away
Big Blue Hotel
Big Blue Hotel
#7 of 73 in Blackpool
3,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crompton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crompton Hotel

Address: 20 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #767 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crompton Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Crompton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing