We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Camelot Seafront Hotel
Ranked #212 of 863 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 30, 2011

We stayed one night at a very good price, it was not plush but clean and owner was very hospitable. Not many rooms will accommodate my family of six. Breakfast was good and children welcomed.Would go back .

Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
1  Thank Moi50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

105 - 111 of 120 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2011

Would 100% recomend, great location for pleasure beach access and evening shows.

Not in the loud part of Blackpool, direct access to beach and south pier.

Near loads of food establishments.

The staff are very friendly and the hotel is run by a really nice guy. 24 hour access and availablilty to leave bags on the last day can make your stay longer in Blackpool.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craignmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2011

Stayed with my partner & his son in triple room en suite, sea view with bay window.
Looked across beach & sea and right in the heart of the South of Blackpool. Wasnt disturbed by any guests or people on the Prom. Breakfast was enough to set you up for the day lol. If you needed anything, Peter (the owner) saw to your every need even serving us drinks later on in the night. Had a decent double & single bed.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LancashireLass43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

Lovely comfortable room with very friendly staff. Fully booked but nice, quiet relaxed atmosphere. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pogncon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2010

was very dark and unwelcoming on arrival, there is no parking so had tp park 3 cars on 3 different streets a good 5 minutes walk away. staff never smiled and didnt talk. kids were up at 6am an had to wait till 9.40am for breakfast as they do it by room number and are room was number 12. Then whilst eating are cereal they fetched are cooked tined breakfast out and placed it on the table which was then cold by the time we got to it.The room wasnt a bad size but was on the top floor and was very difficult to walk that far with 3 kids plus lugage as there was no lift. The only thing i would recomend about this hotel is the location.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lesley097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2010

This hotel is in a prime location for the pleasure beach and other attractions with views all the way down to north pier. We were a group of two families with a baby, two small children and two teenagers. We had an ajoining room for us the baby and teenagers which was excellent, very clean and with two tv's. The other room occupied by one adult and two small children was beautiful, large and with views right down the promenades. The owner Paul was extremely helpful and couldnt do enough to help. Breakfast was also lovely with pleasant, friendly staff, will certainly return!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chezwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2010

We found this B&B to be very good. Right from the moment we walked in we were greeted by two of the most friendliest people you could hope to meet, nothing was too much trouble, they even helped find a parking space and helped bring in our luggage. The family room was not massive but it certainly served it's purpose well.
The full hotel was clean and very warm & welcoming.
The location just couldn't be any better, it is directly opposite the South Pier, and only and a 2 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach.
We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheMorrillFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.7 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#92 of 863 in Blackpool
212 reviews
0.5 mi away
Fairhaven Hotel
Fairhaven Hotel
#140 of 863 in Blackpool
85 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Lucena Hotel
Lucena Hotel
#102 of 136 in Blackpool
157 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#30 of 73 in Blackpool
3,376 reviews
0.2 mi away
Heywood House
Heywood House
#335 of 863 in Blackpool
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Camelot Seafront Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Camelot Seafront Hotel

Address: 487 Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1AZ, England (Formerly The Camelot Promenade Hotel)
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #212 of 863 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $70 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Camelot Seafront Hotel is a welcoming, cosy and family-friendly hotel on Blackpool's famous Promenade. We are situated right opposite South Pier. Five of our nine rooms have fantastic sea views. A full English breakfast is included in the price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your The Camelot Seafront Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing