We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant weekend break!”
Review of Happy Return Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Happy Return Hotel
Ranked #33 of 857 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wakefield
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Brilliant weekend break!”
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Stayed here Friday 7th Feb to 9th Feb and will definitely be going back!! The owners and staff were very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them ...rooms were spacious and very clean and beds so comfortable with crisp white cotton bedding
The breakfast was excellent too and the bar and lounge was very welcoming .
Would recommend to anyone looking to go to Blackpool and it's also two minutes from the tower too!! Fab location!

Room Tip: All rooms are nice to stay in!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wakefieldmaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
It was a great weekend, thanks for your comments, hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    39
    14
    5
    2
See reviews for
131
109
9
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed here for the first time and it won't be the last, a great location,the rooms were clean warm and very comfortable, the breakfast was excellent and the owners were very nice, a great time had by all.

Room Tip: Worth every penny great value for very good hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your lovely feedback and look forward to seeing you again
Kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2013

This hotel is not only in a great location (minutes from the tower) but it is one of the few hotels in Blackpool that is modern, clean, functional and warm. The owners and staff were very friendly, very approachable and the breakfast was very nice. Also I would like to say how very helpful the owner (Alex) was: on our return my mum discovered that she had misplaced her mobile phone. On ringing it was discovered to be left in the fish & chip restaurant, they did not wish to return the mobile by post! So I contacted the Happy Return to explain my mums predicament and would he mind collecting the mobile to return to us. Alex was more than pleased to assist and did so straight away, hence my mum received her mobile within a couple of days>> Happy Days!! That is going the extra mile...beats a journey all the way back! great customer service. Thanks

Room Tip: We chose the family en-suite which had four single beds, it had plenty of space. Only downside is th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, March 29, 2014
Thanks for you your lovely comments, see you next time
kind regards
Alex and Steph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
80 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Stayed here with family to show our Niece the lights for the first time! Lovely, friendly staff who are more than helpful. Rooms are traditional with a modern slant..not your usual B & B fare at all and very comfortable too.
Buffet style breakfast was superb...you can have more than one of each item (thats unusual in itself), so you can fill up and face the day!
Overall, a great place to stay and I would certainly go again (and I assure you I will!!).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Look forward to seeing you next time, thank you very much for your feedback
Kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

2nd time to this hotel, and enjoyed myself even more this time.
1st thing, there are very few parking spaces around the hotel, but there is a massive car park 1 minute round the corner which costs only £20 for Monday-Friday.
Check in - very quick and friendly, shown to our triple room on the 2nd floor, which had a great view of the tower. room very tidy and spacious enough for the 3 of us.
tea, coffee ect all there for us.
Had a quick shower before hitting the town, which was lovely, powerful and warm. Plenty of towels and hairdryer also provided.

Went down to the bar(which has had a wee refurbishment) for a quick beer, and had a chat with Steph the new owner. Really seemed to be enjoying being a Blackpool landlady for the first time. Steph gave me some tips about where to go on a Monday night (50 per cent off food in Revolution) which was appreciated.

After a nice meal, we went back to the hotel, and found the bar area to be busy enough to get to know a few nice families also enjoying their wee break.
My wee girl made a few new friends, so actually enjoyed coming back to the hotel every night for a game of pool instead of wanting to stay in Coral Island.
Alex(the other owner) didn't rush us to our bed at 11pm when the bar is supposed to shut, but allowed us all to enjoy our last drinks of the evening with our new friends.

Bed was very comfy, with big pillows that I like. Room was warm, and no noise although I was at the front of the building. Great sleep every night.

Breakfast is between9-9.30am, and is a lovely buffet breakfast with plenty choice for everyone, and tea, coffee and toast all served by the friendly staff, with refills ect always offered.

Will definetly be back the next time we are in Blackpool.

Good location, Good Price, Good Hosts, Good Sleep, Good Breakfast, Good Company
What else do you need.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GlasgowGaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback, much appreciated, hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Just had a great 2 night stay at the HRH with my 8 yr old. New owners Steph and Alex made us feel very welcome. Loved the modern decor, friendly staff, shower you can actually shower in, breakfast buffet was great, rooms are very warm just what you need after getting windlash on the beach. Loved it. Very happy to recommend to one and all.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BeeswaxS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thanks for your lovely comments hope to see you soon
Kind regards
Steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcar
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

First impressions are always paramount with us, this hotel is smart at the front, very clean inside, the room we where given was spotlessly clean and modern, the staff made us feel right at home from the start, tea and coffee making is provided in each room along with a tele and hair drier.
The breakfast area is also very clean and they offer a help yourself buffet for breakfast so you get exactly what you require, very we'll cooked and tasty.
We are on our last day of four days and the stay has been second to none, we will defiantly be back here.
Thank you happy return for a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Les H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happyreturn, Owner at Happy Return Hotel, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
thanks so much, was great to meet you, hope to see you soon
Regards
steph and Alex
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.2 mi away
The Beechfield Hotel
The Beechfield Hotel
#8 of 70 in Blackpool
1,277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Westbourne House
Westbourne House
#30 of 857 in Blackpool
276 reviews
0.0 mi away
Trentham Guest House
Trentham Guest House
#41 of 857 in Blackpool
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
The Craimar
The Craimar
#10 of 857 in Blackpool
1,325 reviews
0.2 mi away
Arlingtons
Arlingtons
#34 of 857 in Blackpool
234 reviews
0.0 mi away
Chaplins Hotel
Chaplins Hotel
#36 of 857 in Blackpool
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Happy Return Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Happy Return Hotel

Property: Happy Return Hotel
Address: 17-19 Hull Road, Blackpool FY1 4QB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 857 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Happy Return Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the Family run friendly Blackpool hotels in central Blackpool. Blackpool hotel. Close to Winter Gardens and Blackpool Tower and all the main attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Happy Return Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing