We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Houndshill Shopping Centre, Blackpool

Above average as far as shopping centres are concerned. It does have a very large and excellent... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
paulsymonds
,
Haverhill, United Kingdom
nice shops and more shops

nice shopping center plenty of different outlets from big names to small shops up stairs the is a... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
ken f
,
Bargoed, United Kingdom
Read all 308 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Blackpool
from $17.20
More Info
from $13.90
More Info
from $10.50
More Info
from $18.50
More Info
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveler rating
103
98
68
13
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
103
98
68
13
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lots of shops hounds hill disney store river island high street shops build a bear independent shops excellent shopping under one roof plenty of choice food outlets my partner primark shoppers escalator shelter shoes
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Above average as far as shopping centres are concerned. It does have a very large and excellent Primark too. It's not the biggest of malls but quite nice to visit.

Thank paulsymonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

nice shopping center plenty of different outlets from big names to small shops up stairs the is a place to sit and have a bite to eat ok to spend some time.

Thank ken f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great shopping centre Lots of shops to choose from plus places to eat Recommend for a good shopping trip

Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Not the biggest but certainly an excellent shopping centre easy to enter and exit with all the usual high street shops and stores. Burger King and various other food outlets upstairs and clean toilet facilities also, parking facilities are above the centre.

Thank nadia021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Nadia

Thank you for taking the time to review Houndshill Shopping Centre, all your comments are much appreciated. I will ensure that your comments on the cleanliness of the toilets are passed to the team – they work very hard to maintain standards and we have just achieved a Platinum Award from Loo of the Year

Look forward to welcoming you back to the centre soon

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited for lunch, food looked amazing from el taco loco, however didn’t get to eat as our daughter took a fall and cut her chin open. The food court staff were fantastic, cleaned up our daughters cut, gave her a slushie and told us not to bother about the food we had just been served up (special thanks to the lady from el taco loco for being so understanding). We are now on our way home after being stitched up at the walk in centre. Thanks again!

Thank xlauraraex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Hi Laura

We are so pleased that your daughter is fit and healthy after her fall and that the lovely staff in the food court looked after you all during this ordeal.

Hopefully we will see you again soon for that lovely lunch time treat

Kind regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

There is a wide variety of shops in this area. There is choice from cheap and cheerful to bespoke. The Debenhams is well stocked with lots of sale items on offer. A very satisfying hassle free shopping. There is parking above and food on offer although there is also lots of choice just outside too.

Thank Holidayhobbyist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your lovely review, we are blessed with an amazing Debenhams on site with some great concessions such as Oasis, Miss Selfridges, Principles

We love hassle free shopping ❤

Hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Most expensive place to park. The place is a joke and a rip off. A big tip...before paying see if the barrier is up. 9 times out of ten its up and you can drive out for free!

Thank farlo1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your review

The Houndshill car park is not the most expensive place to park in Blackpool, the barrier is sometimes raised to allow the traffic to egress quickly out of the car park. We do this to give better customer service, if you wish to try to park for free when the barriers are in the up position rather than pay for the car parking service then this is your prerogative. However please be warned of the ANPR camera system being installed

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2018

plenty of all types of shops for all age groups shoes dresses costa sweets bags and so much more and all under cover

Thank karen w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Karen

Your review is much appreciated it's lovely to receive some kind words about the shopping centre offer.

Exciting news....River Island is opening a larger unit in November, so we hope to see you again soon.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2018 via mobile

I really wanted somewhere with great, affordable shops and this place is the best for that. I got everything I needed and a very happy customer.

Thank alexmarso2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi Alex,

We love hearing that you are one of our happy customers

Thank you for taking the time to place your review, come back soon

Much appreciated

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2018 via mobile

Always go here every year we are in Blackpool. I really like the houndshill shopping centre because it has plenty of shops to look in and always go to Debenhams as that’s our drink / eats stop.

Thank technicfanuk09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HoundsH1, Manager at Houndshill Shopping Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for travelling all the way over from sunny Scarborough to Blackpool and in particular coming to see us at Houndshill

We have some amazing changes taking place so your in for a surprise next year !!!

Hope to see you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews