We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great show,magnificant theatre” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Grand Theatre Blackpool

The Grand Theatre Blackpool
Ranked #10 of 78 things to do in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Grand Theatre was designed by Frank Matcham in 1894. This amazing space is a wonder of restoration and revival, presenting a full range of every performing artform, as Blackpool's community theatre, Lancashire's preferred opera house and Britain's National Theatre of Variety.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great show,magnificant theatre”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

always good shows,staff very helpful, theatre was warm,felt quite cosy, met some of the artists after the performance, got a couple of great photos.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank keith d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

923 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    645
    199
    48
    19
    12
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Chubby Brown”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2013

i went to see this show and it was excellent the venue was great, plenty of seating and staff really helpful.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dinah72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Cannon and Ball”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

The show as good enjoyed it a lot Cannon and Ball were good, the singer Peter Anthony started the show and he was good then Stu Francis come on and for me and my Wife he was the best bit on the show found him to be very funny and we would go and see him again. It is a lovely theatre clean and well looked after.

We were supposed to be in the upper circle but didn't have enough people booked to open that up, Manager was rude to us ( not a peoples person ) and was seated in the dress circle in not very good seats

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mike2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good nite out”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2013

have enjoyed every time we have been, something different, well worth money.....don't like to be high up, so stick to watching in stands.....

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank hilary o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the Best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

One of the best Theatres I've been too and it never disappoints .
The shows and the staff have always been spot on in my view and the Auditorium is stunning and this place always keeps variety alive .

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank beac0ness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Grand Theatre Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to The Grand Theatre Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing