We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool
Ranked #28 of 81 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
manchester
Level Contributor
59 reviews
29 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

This place is great. Me and my partner visited whilst staying in Blackpool for the weekend. We both thought it was really interesting some of the things you see in there are mind blowing. It is filled with great information and facts. Would have give it 5 stars but just think it is over priced

Helpful?
Thank manchester2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    193
    128
    59
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Accrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“very average at best”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

interesting but really not worth the money. We tried very hard to kill time & get our money's worth by looking at everything & reading all the info- it didn't help that the small cinema (?) info exhibit wasn't working. Sorry to say we came away totally underwhelmed. .

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Siobhan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Just not enough for the money!”
Reviewed March 28, 2014

We read the reviews and even though we saw some bad ones we decided to give it a go anyway! What a mistake! I found some of the stuff very interesting but we were done within half an hour...a bit of a rip off for the admission price. Would understand if we rushed around but we took our time reading and taking pictures. Some of the stuff needs updating too and that you shouldnt have to pay for the interactive stuff around the attraction. The best bit was the tunnel at the end....very freaky! Would strongly advice people who are unable to go upstairs to give this a miss, you would only be able to visit the bottom attraction which would take you all of 10 minutes!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank lillizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“it was ok !!!!!!!!”
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Went in today with the with to see what was like and yeah its OK there was some interesting stuff in there but not enough of it and for 9 pound felt a little ripped off took just 30 mins for us to get round
So all in all I would say if ya like strange stuff go have a look but for the price I would try and get vouchers or something

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank adam b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“MENTAL must go to see”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

This was Really good fun but it one them things that once you go once not need to go again imo but the Trip inside is really cool made a girl touch some wood doll then once she did told her it boast chance to have baby lol Lot of stuff to see and try and work out how it done. Only down fall is the Aura reader it says the same to us all 4 people all got white aura

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing