We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weird and wonderful”

Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool
Ranked #28 of 80 things to do in Blackpool
Attraction details
Manchester, Lancashire
Level Contributor
142 reviews
72 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Weird and wonderful”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

If you are a fan of Ripley's believe it or not books , or just have an interest in the weird, wonderful and macabre then this is a great place for you to visit.

The entrance fee was reduced on the day we visited as we had visited another attraction earlier in the day and gained a leaflet with money off.

The museum has many wacky and interesting things to see and interact with for example a floating tap which seems to have nothing suspending it, fertility statues, strange piercings (including tribal) and full face tattoos (including a lizard man model ).

This place is intriguing and is suitable for people of all ages, I would recommend this attraction as it is worth the entrance fee and there is so much to see, even the outside of the building is an attraction within it's self.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    194
    128
    59
    22
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hull
Level Contributor
43 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Looks good from outside, but small inside.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

This attraction is ok if you have nothing else to do. There are some really interesting and funny things to look at. But a big section is concerned with tribal figures, and this did not interest us at all. It is also very small, and we went round it in less than an hour. Considering the cost, it is over-priced for what you get.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliHULLHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Laugh”
Reviewed November 6, 2012

very interesting and cheap to enter the children love it in here . such a laugh walking around making a fool of your self

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Avpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“geordies day out”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Yes we enjoyed this don't rush through is the best advise, every member of my family from 3 years to 45 found interest. It also worked well with the weather which was terrible.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ericashmole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“disappointd”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Have just visited this attraction and we were very disappointed to be honest. My daughter had really looked forward to going but found hardly anything that interested her (she is 10). We were in and out within half an hour. I am just pleased that we had discount vouchers as would have been quite cross to have paid full price for this 'attraction'.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cakecoffeecake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool also viewed

 

Been to Ripley's Believe It Or Not! Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing