We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still the best hotel anywhere in blackpool by a long way”
Review of Alderley Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alderley Hotel
Ranked #66 of 856 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Still the best hotel anywhere in blackpool by a long way”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Alderley with my family this weekend , for the fourth time now , and am yet again convinced , as i have every other time that this is simply the best place to stay anywhere on the Fylde coast, The hospitality is genuine , and warm , the whole hotel is spotlessly clean , and the rooms are superb. this really is a home from home . And as for the breakfasts , simply as good as it gets .Thankyou Dee and Tony for another wonderful stay. Tracy Darren and cain

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank curleydarren99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi thank you for your wonderful review im glad u enjoyed your stay with us and just to let u know we enjoyed having u here see u soon best wishes dee and tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    20
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
107
52
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

Dee , Tony and Claire could not do enough for you rooms are excellent and spotless . Breakfast was lovely with plenty to eat. Will definatly be back next year, we went there as strangers but left with three great new friends . Once you have stopped here you would never stop anywhere else. Always up for a laugh HIGHLY RECOMMEND ! loved it Nigel Vickie and George x

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely , you wont go wrong with any of them
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avpalms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi thank u for taking the time do write a review for us we are glad u enjoyed your stay with us hope to see u again soon best wishes dee and tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Dee, Tony and Claire were very friendly the hotel and the whole experience was perfect you don't get treated as guests you get treated as friends they are all great with kids would recommend to anyone I've come back home wishing I hadn't left cant wait until Christmas.
Kelly- Ann and family xxx

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelz1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi thank you for taking the time to send in a review for us glad u enjoyed your stay and hope to see u soon best wishes dee and tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Was traveling with my nephew and 16 month on great niece, booked a family room, Dee gave us a double and single rooms for the same price which was better. Pool table and a few beers at the bar, Good breakfast, 1 minute walk to the beach, Cbeebies for the little one.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev_R246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi thank you for taking the time to do a review for us and we are glad u enjoyed your stay we enjoyed seeing u best wishes dee and tony hope to see u again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Dee & Tony are very helpful and welcoming, both of our grandsons enjoyed their stay.Close to tram stop to get to tower and all other attractions or walkable.Breakfast tasty and plenty. Hotel very clean

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Jean S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi thanks for your review we are glad u enjoyed your stay we notice that u put that the sleep quilty was not top on your list but can i just say that this is now all been sorted we have had new beds now so we hope to see u again sometime and u get a better sleep haha this time all the dee and tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

I have stayed in quite a few hotels and some have been very expensive but this is hands down the best place I have ever stayed. Tony and Dee made you feel like a member of the family coming to stay for the weekend, they were polite, professional and friendly to all and did everything they could to make us feel welcome and enjoy our stay.

We had a variety of rooms due to the size of our party and they were all nice. Myself and my girlfriend stayed in an excellent double room that was beautifully decorated and had a lovely sea view, the bed was the comfiest thing I've slept on in years.

Everywhere was clean and adequate for all your needs and the cooked breakfast was excellent and just what was needed after a long night out around blackpool and a 2:00am swim in the sea.

I can gaurentee that whenever we stay in Blackpool again we will be using this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dazzaschofield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi daz hope u r well thank you for your review it was lovely of u to take the time to write it we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we enjoyed having u here with us hope to see u again this year keep eyes open on here for special offers all the best dee and tony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ajax, Canada
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

The Alderley is what the B & B business is all about. Well located, clean, comfortable, great breakfasts, oh and did I mention the hosts, Dee and Tony make you feel that you are back home for the length of your stay.

Room Tip: upper rooms are choice but main floor rooms may be available if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HERB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorothy R, Owner at Alderley Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
hi herb thank you for a brill review glad u enjoyed it and when u come back soon we hope that u will come see us again we also enjoyed your company best wishes dee and tony (hope u r well )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
0.1 mi away
The Colwyn Hotel
The Colwyn Hotel
#5 of 70 in Blackpool
711 reviews
0.0 mi away
Ocean Bay Hotel
Ocean Bay Hotel
#119 of 856 in Blackpool
131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Branston Lodge Guest House
Branston Lodge Guest House
#5 of 856 in Blackpool
758 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Thistle Dhu Guest House
Thistle Dhu Guest House
#97 of 856 in Blackpool
79 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sunny Day's Hotel
Sunny Day's Hotel
#212 of 856 in Blackpool
95 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Holmeleigh Hotel
The Holmeleigh Hotel
#125 of 856 in Blackpool
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alderley Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alderley Hotel

Property: Alderley Hotel
Address: 581 New South Promenade, Blackpool FY4 1NG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 856 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Alderley Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful and home-from-home family run hotel, redecorated this year 2014/2015. Enjoy your stay with us, in our seafront accommodation, in the quieter end of Blackpool. Only a short walk to the Pleasure Beach, and the tram stops outside the hotel for all the fun and excitement of this amazing seaside resort, with a peaceful nights rest at the end of the day. Stay at the Alderley Hotel and enjoy ensuite rooms, many of which are with sea views; plus our lounge with TV & pool table. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Alderley Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing