We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Woodfield Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$105
$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park House Hotel(Blackpool)
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$69
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$72
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$66
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ruskin Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Big Blue Hotel(Blackpool)
$108
$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Oak Lea Hotel(Blackpool)(Great Value!)
$41
$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Kings Hotel(Blackpool)
$98
$66
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Maples Hotel(Blackpool)
$87
$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (148)
Filter reviews
148 results
Traveler rating
61
23
21
18
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
23
21
18
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolbonfire nightbasic hotelfamily roompool tablecouldn't do enoughcooked freshwould stay againpleasure beachhome from homedouble roomnothing is too much troublebunk bedssee you next yearbar areamy partnerfeel welcome
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 148 reviews
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here 25/10/13 - 27/10. Arrived at the hotel, made to feel very welcome by owner Seb, nothing is too much trouble. Spotless family room with towels n shampoo, tea n coffee. Went for a dip with the kids in the heated swimming pool :) Luvely breakfast. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

me and my family stayed at the woodfield on the 12th oct 2013 the owener of the hotel was great
nothing was to much trouble and the swimming pool was wonderful there was 12 of us staying and we would defo go back there.i did not have breakfast my friend did she said it was good thats the only thing i had a moan about breakfast is to early and you only have a 1 hour slot so if your out saturday night you dont eat hahaha

Room Tip: all rooms are good
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter and my 2 grandsons . Yes the rooms are small but we were hardly in there. The pool was lovely and warm. The owner was doing everything he could to make us happy, and I would recommend this hotel if you looking for a central hotel with a pool at a reasonable rate, and are not expecting a 5 star!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnleySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been going to Blackpool for years and only discovered this hidden gem. Ticked all the boxes for us. Landlord friendly and helpful, room was clean with new carpets throughout hotel. Great value for money .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sootsnan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been to this hotel 3 times, new owners nice but the hotel lacked what we had before. Bed terrible didnt get much sleep. Very basic bar. Breakfast cold wasnt given pot of tea or coffee had to ask for tea which was half a cup each passed over the serving hatch ! no tea spoon stirred it with a fork? our toast came out on 1 plate, no side plates for us to use and the table looked like it had been set by a child. Its a shame as we liked it here but wont stay again, the pool was very warm which was nice. But did seem to need a clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi as the new leaseholder of the hotel i would firstly like to apologise for your less than satisfactory stay, all be it before i took over the business.

The hotel is currently undergoing some improvements and your review has been taken into account in regards to some of the changes taking place.

I hope that on a future visit to the resort you may call in for a complimentary beverage and have a chat where you will hopefully see how the hotel has improved. Once again thank you for your honest comments and all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews