We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Weekend”
Review of Woodfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Woodfield Hotel
Ranked #728 of 864 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 27, 2013

We stayed here 25/10/13 - 27/10. Arrived at the hotel, made to feel very welcome by owner Seb, nothing is too much trouble. Spotless family room with towels n shampoo, tea n coffee. Went for a dip with the kids in the heated swimming pool :) Luvely breakfast. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Halifa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

113 - 119 of 148 reviews

Reviewed October 16, 2013

me and my family stayed at the woodfield on the 12th oct 2013 the owener of the hotel was great
nothing was to much trouble and the swimming pool was wonderful there was 12 of us staying and we would defo go back there.i did not have breakfast my friend did she said it was good thats the only thing i had a moan about breakfast is to early and you only have a 1 hour slot so if your out saturday night you dont eat hahaha

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rita r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed at this hotel with my daughter and my 2 grandsons . Yes the rooms are small but we were hardly in there. The pool was lovely and warm. The owner was doing everything he could to make us happy, and I would recommend this hotel if you looking for a central hotel with a pool at a reasonable rate, and are not expecting a 5 star!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BurnleySharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Been going to Blackpool for years and only discovered this hidden gem. Ticked all the boxes for us. Landlord friendly and helpful, room was clean with new carpets throughout hotel. Great value for money .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sootsnan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

We have been to this hotel 3 times, new owners nice but the hotel lacked what we had before. Bed terrible didnt get much sleep. Very basic bar. Breakfast cold wasnt given pot of tea or coffee had to ask for tea which was half a cup each passed over the serving hatch ! no tea spoon stirred it with a fork? our toast came out on 1 plate, no side plates for us to use and the table looked like it had been set by a child. Its a shame as we liked it here but wont stay again, the pool was very warm which was nice. But did seem to need a clean.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sarah h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi as the new leaseholder of the hotel i would firstly like to apologise for your less than satisfactory stay, all be it before i took over the business.

The hotel is currently undergoing some improvements and your review has been taken into account in regards to some of the changes taking place.

I hope that on a future visit to the resort you may call in for a complimentary beverage and have a chat where you will hopefully see how the hotel has improved. Once again thank you for your honest comments and all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2013 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed at this hotel for the illuminations, it was okay but wasn't the best.
Firstly our room was on the ground floor underneath the stairs so when people returned home early hours it was like a heard of elephants going up the stairs, the lights didn't work but that was quickly resolved. And we were next to the swimming pool so there was no light coming through, it was dark and dingy! However it was close to the promenade and the owner was very pleasant

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi as the new leaseholder of the hotel i would firstly like to apologise for your less than satisfactory stay, all be it before i took over the business.

The hotel is currently undergoing some improvements and your review has been taken into account in regards to some of the changes taking place.

I hope that on a future visit to the resort you may call in for a complimentary beverage and have a chat where you will hopefully see how the hotel has improved. Once again thank you for your honest comments and all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

First of all no parking so cost us £20 for 2 cars to park over night with a 3 minute walk to the hotel. Then was told we didnt have a reservation but we were told that were lucky as they had 6 cancellations. Rooms very small 1 of our rooms the shower didnt work. No cups or towels had to ask twice fir them. And the breakfast was cold which was made worse as we were hungover. The owner was very polite and did stay up till 5am when we got back from the night. Not as it seems by pictures no pool table not worth what we paid defo not using again

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolPanda, Owner at Woodfield Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2014

Hi as the new leaseholder of the hotel i would firstly like to apologise for your less than satisfactory stay, all be it before i took over the business.

The hotel is currently undergoing some improvements and your review has been taken into account in regards to some of the changes taking place.

I hope that on a future visit to the resort you may call in for a complimentary beverage and have a chat where you will hopefully see how the hotel has improved. Once again thank you for your honest comments and all the best for the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Blackpool hotels
2.3 mi away
Chequers Plaza Hotel Blackpool
1.8 mi away
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
Hilton Blackpool Hotel
#37 of 73 in Blackpool
4,332 reviews
1.5 mi away
Best Western Carlton Hotel
Best Western Carlton Hotel
#36 of 73 in Blackpool
576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
New Osborne Hotel
New Osborne Hotel
#425 of 864 in Blackpool
285 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glyndale Hotel
Glyndale Hotel
#89 of 864 in Blackpool
214 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Imperial Hotel
The Imperial Hotel
#26 of 73 in Blackpool
3,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodfield Hotel

Address: 31-33 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 864 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range: $58 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Woodfield Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Woodfield Hotel is a friendly, modern and comfortable hotel based on the south side of the resort We are situated between the busy Pleasure Beach and town center, just 150 meters from the Promenade and sandy beaches the resort offers.All rooms are en-suite and all tariffs include breakfast. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Woodfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing